Reviews: Typewriter

3.5 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

LeUnvibableGabeMar 19, 2024

Okay, works for me. The only flaw is that I don't really like how it doesn't work one the browser page or the extensions page like right now but, overall, it sounds pretty nice. Would at least deserve a 3 - 4 store than flat out giving a 1 just for a flaw of it not working on certain places. Works on every other website that's unaffiliated with chrome/google which is nice. Sound is pretty soothing and it doesn't delay for a non-potato PC. Also, I saw a review of the music being forcefully qu... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

rana yaseenFeb 15, 2024

Does not work at all for me I went on the website and i heard what its supposed to sound like but everywhere else does not work

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hamood AlafifiApr 29, 2023

Doesn't work most of the time, additionally very delayed when works so it sounds awful, especially if I have some sound of a keyboard already. Finally no customization? Very simple implementation to be honest.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

oliApr 25, 2023

its nice, but it does not work if you listen to music/other audio when typing. Instead of playing over your music, it will quiet the music down, then put it back to it's normal audio. VERY distracting, and until this is changed I cannot recommend the extension. Ultimate Chicken Horse ( Original Soundtrack ) is vibing too hard. I refuse to shush it for sfx >:(

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yemi AdebayoApr 24, 2023

i LOVE this, but its not working on word i really wanted to write like a story on word but it does not make any sounds

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chrystina QFeb 5, 2023

So far it's been great and I like the sounds, though I do wish that it wouldn't mess up audio from videos I've been watching on another tab

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RJNov 25, 2022

Dear Yusef, cannot thank you enough for this amazing extension, which you even updated with a sound volume option! πŸ™Œ πŸ™

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amber TaylorNov 4, 2022

I love this extension, but it has stopped working for me for some reason.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abelene Cheah JiaSep 26, 2022

i tried earphones, tried on multiple websites, checked the settings and my computer settings and no sound :( i rly wanted a sound :(

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MR.gg YangJul 8, 2022

I CANT REMOVE THE SOUND. I REMOVED THE EXTENSION BUT THE SOUND IS THERE I NEED HELP

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yusef HassanDeveloperJul 17, 2022

If you have problems uninstalling one or more extensions, it is not the extensions' problem, as an extension cannot control how it is uninstalled or installed. It is the browser that handles installations.

Google apps