Reviews: twitter_icon_x_to_bird

4.8 out of 5

137 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tess AlexanderAug 8, 2023

thank you so much, you are doing the lord's work. i can finally use twitter on desktop without cringing every time/losing my tab because im looking for the bird and there's only an x. amazing extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack VenegoniAug 3, 2023

Out of all of the extensions that I use, this is no-doubt the best one. I do not have to see that "X" on the website. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Review's profile picture

ace mAug 3, 2023

works extremely well as a avid twitter user, even changing the tab's icon back to the blue bird we all know and love.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Trung Nguyen (NotChilly613)Aug 3, 2023

This extension was working amazingly until the recent update. I received an error notification from Chrome asking to accept new permissions; "Read and change all your data on all websites". I would be okay with Twitter only, but not for all websites.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

KaoruDeveloperAug 3, 2023

We have added the functionality due to requests to change the icons for google search results and embedded tweets on various websites. The number of permissions required for this has increased. Since this change has been suspected of malicious intent and does not seem to make me or the user happy, I am currently applying for the original change back. You can tell by reading the code that the current version does not contain any malicious code. It is a small program of a few dozen lines.

Review's profile picture

Abel YiAug 3, 2023

The latest version ask for permission to read all the websites, which is scary... I'd rather not having the feature then letting the extension read all the sites I access.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

KaoruDeveloperAug 3, 2023

We have added the functionality due to requests to change the icons for google search results and embedded tweets on various websites. The number of permissions required for this has increased. Since this change has been suspected of malicious intent and does not seem to make me or the user happy, I am currently applying for the original change back. You can tell by reading the code that the current version does not contain any malicious code. It is a small program of a few dozen lines.

Review's profile picture

Thanh BắcJul 31, 2023

peak

Review's profile picture

richard laiJul 31, 2023

perfect

Review's profile picture

Christian PattonJul 31, 2023

Best compared to the other two extensions I found. Icon is (I believe) closest to the original and it replaces " / X" in the tab name with " / Twitter". The other extensions did not

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

unkown 34XJul 30, 2023

perfectly seats In! thank you for tanking to time to keep the bird Alive :) sending love from brazil! X was ugly

Review's profile picture

DanTheStripeJul 30, 2023

Perfect, even changes the logo in the tab which is what was bugging me the most. Excellent!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps