Reviews: Twitch Clip Downloader 2023
Item logo image for Twitch Clip Downloader 2023

Twitch Clip Downloader 2023

clipsey.com
3.5(

10 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bradward “Brad” BoimlerMar 30, 2024

Works great on all Twitch pages. It's when you pick an individual clip that it starts to struggle. It won't show if you're on one specific clip. Other than that, it works fine!

Review's profile picture

Tony SnarkSep 7, 2023

It works when browsing clips through channel pages, but the button no longer loads when you view a single clip on clips.twitch.tv (like when you use a direct link to a clip) like it used to. It does load on each of the "popular clips" that show beneath, but no button on the main clip being viewed.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

A EDeveloperSep 17, 2023

Hi there, the "Download" button on clips is still appearing just fine on all streamer video pages. I just tested this multiple times on my end. Have you tried updating to the latest version of your browser? Can you check again?

Review's profile picture

Maria Jose BaenaMay 23, 2023

Doesn't work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

ZachOct 6, 2021

Best extension for downloading twitch clips, works as expected with no issues.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Илья БишопSep 7, 2021

Doesn't work for me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

A EDeveloperSep 21, 2021

Hey there, can you let me know what exactly isn't working so that I can fix the issue? I just tested this out on multiple pages on the Twitch website and it is working just fine.

Review's profile picture

LukysGamingJun 24, 2021

I would like if you could just download the clip by one click to folder you have set in settings, so it would be faster.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

A EDeveloperJul 1, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! This unfortunately won't be possible due to how we get the clip URL from Twitch and also due to browser restrictions. We'll see what we can do about making downloading clips easier and faster though.

Review's profile picture

Mike Metzger (Gampus)Jun 19, 2021

very nice. Now I don't need to copy paste links so often :D

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

A EDeveloperJun 21, 2021

Thanks Mike! Glad the extension is helping you. Please let me know if it ever stops working so I can fix it ASAP.

Review's profile picture

cheeseMay 28, 2021

Very easy to use, can only recommend it. I guess i'm switching Clip Download sites now!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

A EDeveloperJun 2, 2021

Thanks for the review! Let me know if it ever stops working for any reason so I can fix any issues.

Google apps