Reviews: Tune (experimental)
Item logo image for Tune (experimental)

Tune (experimental)

www.perspectiveapi.com
3.1(

27 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alexandte RFSTJul 27, 2023

not working. could not even sign in

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tuff “Tuff” FistieJun 7, 2022

Doesn't work in Edge.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hocine BFeb 25, 2022

I started using twitter and often tried to stay away from it for the anxiety the comments gave me. Then I thought that an extension should exist to solve this problem. This is the first time I go on twitter and my browsing experience is more pleasant, thanks Google :)

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yuki Ito (よね)Oct 29, 2020

Not work on Twitter anymore? I set as "Hide Everything" but no changes.

Review's profile picture

Gopal OthayothJul 28, 2020

"Sign in with Google" button and "Tune" button at the top do nothing. Would have liked to try this out, but I can't log in.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shafiq ZulkafriFeb 9, 2020

I wish to hide twitter replies if i were to hide everything. Not literally every tweet. Hopefully this improves

Review's profile picture

HakaseJan 22, 2020

This worked fine before, but I've switched to Brave Browser and can't click on the login button. Is this intentional?

Review's profile picture

diss identityMay 19, 2019

This is the equivalent of hiring somebody to stick their fingers in your ears and shout "LALALALALALA" in your stead. It's been more than 2 years Google started experimenting with Perspective AI, I thought it would have some progress. Alas. I tested it on Twitter, Youtube and Reddit. No matter how I set the dial, it either hides too much or too little, but never consistently. More importantly, however, the benefit of this extension is not clear to me, because all 5 platforms this extension ... Show more

5 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher LoweryApr 30, 2019

I like the idea and hope that it actually gets finished and made good at some point, but as it literally isn't doing anything at all for me at this point (turning it all the way down to Hide It All still doesn't hide a single comment on Facebook), it's useless to me.

Review's profile picture

David MichaudApr 11, 2019

Excellent plugin. Very damning that the services it targets are too lazy to implement features such as these natively. Things I hope to see as this experiment progresses: - night / dark mode support - ability to flag comments which should have been filtered, and why - a hotkey + mousewheel to turn the "volume level" up and down instead of accessing the plugin from the shelf

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps