Reviews: Tumblr Savior
Item logo image for Tumblr Savior

Tumblr Savior

bjornstar.com
Featured
4.2(

943 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

943 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sadie LApr 16, 2024

I love, love, love this extension, it makes Tumblr so much more usable for me! I am having an issue lately where it isn't automatically hiding posts anymore, though. I'll open up Tumblr or my For You page and see a post with one of the tags I have hidden. If I open my list and click "Save" again, it disappears, but the extension used to hide everything automatically so I never had to see it. Now I see everything. Is there any way to fix? But seriously, thank you for this extension, it's a li... Show more

Review's profile picture

Amanda RoseApr 1, 2024

I've used this extension since 2017 and it works wonders but I have to take a star off for a glitch. Whenever I use the most recent version (1.16.0 at the time of writing this), the tumblr dash crashes by automatically loading pages, skipping entire pages, and the scrollbar moves entirely on its own! Tumblr works fine when I delete the extension! I hope the developer solves this problem in the next update, tumblr savior rules.

Review's profile picture

PAX Karamat AliMar 29, 2024

I've used this to full satisfaction for years but recently I had the issue that all avatars and usernames etc didn't show up in the reblog chain. After troubleshooting with Tumblr support I managed to fix it by disabling this extension. Hoping I can re-enable it sometime in the future :)

Review's profile picture

Liz MMar 16, 2024

I've used this for literally over a decade, no issues. However, per Tyrian Bizkits, same issue. Same infinite loading, fine when I disable TS.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperMar 17, 2024

It should be fixed in v1.16, just waiting for it to be published.

Review's profile picture

Tyrian BizkitsMar 8, 2024

I honestly love this extension because it offers me a chance to blacklist tags and words that bug me. xkit removed their blacklist options which is why i rely on tumblr savior to keep triggering topics and people away from my feed. however, today there is an issue with my dashboard only showing the top four or five posts that it's never done before and when i turned tumblr savior off, it was back to normal. is this because of the site updating? idk, but i just hope it's something that can be ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperMar 9, 2024

I'm seeing the issue you're describing, thanks for bringing it to my attention! I'll try to come up with a fix.

Review's profile picture

Jude GestaltSep 25, 2022

suddenly stopped working. when clicking on the extension icon, it automatically disables the extension so you can't add any tags to it anymore. how annoying

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperSep 26, 2022

Still seems to be working just fine as far as I can tell. You might want to double check your browser settings.

Review's profile picture

Rose O'dellAug 17, 2021

I loved it before. Now though, it just... isn't working? The featured content shows, the ads show, the radar shows sometimes, the "check these tags" things shows again. I had all of that turned off. Please fix this

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperAug 18, 2021

Tumblr did a major update to the site. I have updated Tumblr Savior and it should be working again with v1.10

Review's profile picture

Zum1UDontNoMar 13, 2021

Pros: It does as it's advertised. If you put something in the blacklist, posts about that no longer show up. Cons: Base Tumblr offers the same services. In Settings, you can choose to filter tags, as well as filter post content. If you put a word or phrase into Filter Post Content, any posts with that word or phrase will be blocked. Not only that, there is also a bug that results in all usernames being hidden from reblog chains. This makes the website borderline unusable, since you can't te... Show more

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperMar 13, 2021

If you prefer seeing the reblog headers uncheck the "Hide the reblog header" option in the settings.

Review's profile picture

NabesimaJan 2, 2021

Used to work fine, but recently stopped blocking the posts (the default warning messages show up instead) and... causes all the avatars/blog links disappear on the dashboard reblogs?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

E.Dec 27, 2020

(edited) wow i honestly cant believe how quickly youve gotten back to me, thats gotta be like, the best costumer service hands down lol. literally just like that this extension is back to being my saving grace for my experience on tumblr, thank you so much

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjorn StrombergDeveloperDec 28, 2020

I have made ignoring filtered content optional in v1.7.0, thank you for your feedback! :)

Google apps