Reviews: Tumblr Optimiser

3.6 out of 5

54 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

F8ERSep 9, 2021

Dear Developer, Thank you for the project. The idea is nice, but it seems it doesn't work currently. Same lags appear after ~100 posts scrolled. Best and kind regards

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carter HowlettSep 29, 2020

Does not work on Mac.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Berry VodkaMay 3, 2018

clearly this helps if you have a lot of .gif images to load but you want to keep scrolling down, and begins to lag. there's not much difference otherwise! i would still recommend though and i would like a similar extension for FB pages >_< i really hate that lagging while scrolling down there!!

Review's profile picture

A. W.Jan 9, 2018

for MONTHS desktop tumblr has been loading worse than/as bad as mobile tumblr and it was so irritating i basically stopped using it but this fixed it beautifully, if i could afford to donate i would but for now all i can do is leave this glowing review

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

tadDec 3, 2017

I'm not sure if it works for URLs like this yet: www.tumblr.com/dashboard/blog/exampleblog But it would really help, because I want to scroll quite far down, but I don't have enough RAM for it. If this extension unloaded images, gifs, and videos not shown on the screen (fr those URLs), that would be really cool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefan Batrinache (Blur)Nov 18, 2017

Doesn't work. Useless extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas M.May 7, 2017

abandonware, this doesn't do anything

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

twin0megaNov 14, 2016

Honestly can't tell much of a difference. But I keep using it in case it is making things faster. Optimizers are always hard to see the differences with.

Review's profile picture

Daniel PeraltaAug 16, 2016

amazing!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel KJul 7, 2016

Wow worked for me! Amazing thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps