Reviews: TubeBuddy
Item logo image for TubeBuddy

TubeBuddy

www.tubebuddy.com
Featured
4.5(

8.5K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

8.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ken TaylorMay 26, 2024

This is a terrible extension doesn't work. Downloaded. Logged into my account. Then when I go to YT I have to 'login again'. Then reload the page. After reloading...yup, gotta reload again and again ad nauseam. I closed my Chrome browser and went through the same scenario again. Finally, followed the TB support on updating the extension..I'm using the latest. So this is not working for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarah KinyodaMay 20, 2024

I also installed the tube buddy extension , but it shows the exclamation mark , so I deleted and tried to reinstall it , it still gives the same problem.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Hi there Sarah and thank you for taking a moment to provide your insight and feedback. This is a Google OAuth login issue and suffice to say it does happen to time from time. But we would be happy to help you get that resolved quickly and easily. If you take a moment to send an email to support@tubebuddy.com they can help get this cleared up ASAP

Review's profile picture

Patricio AlfaroMay 19, 2024

I installed the extension yesterday - it worked fantastic for a day, then it stopped showing the analytics and SEO information. The tubebuddy icon shows with a triangle with exclamation mark. I checked the possible cause and found this error is known since 2020! What!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Hey there Patricio, we are very sorry to hear you are experiencing this login issue and our CS team would be more than happy to help you get that resolved. If you could get in touch with them at support@tubebuddy.com they can help you get this going as quickly as possible.

Review's profile picture

Glenn TompkinsMay 19, 2024

The changes made to this extension have made it worthless. They keyword feature is not working, it adds random words that I do not want and it limits you to very few features. It went from a 3 star ap to a 0 star ap in just 3-4 months.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Hi there Glenn and thank you for taking your time to reach out to us and give us this feedback. What you are describing does not sound like the regular way our tools should be working for you. If you have a moment please send us an email to support@tubebuddy.com, our CS team would be happy to troubleshoot the cause of this problem for you.

Review's profile picture

Sanjay DasApr 26, 2024

I am not able to subscribe anything since last 2 months, please help, violation, error is showing, Please resolve this issue.. Thank You

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Sanjay I am very sorry you are having this issue... if you send an email to our support team at support@tubebuddy.com they would be happy to help you with this.!

Review's profile picture

AMINA BUTTApr 25, 2024

This extension is not working in my laptop. Please resolve this issue

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hi there and thank you for taking a moment to provide us with this feedback. If you send an email to our customer support team at support@tubebuddy.com they would be happy to help you get this going!

Review's profile picture

RyeRegularApr 23, 2024

i'm not happy with the update to tubebuddy i now never get the tags i'm looking for when i type the whole youtube title for my videos idk what you did but please fix if you can i miss how it was before

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi there RyeRegular and thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback, we do appreciate it! There are no changes to how any of our tools work, the recent update was simply a facelift for the interface itself and doesn't include anything more than an enhanced layout and color scheme. So this shouldn't affect anything to do with your videos and how well they are performing. That having been said if you are experiencing issues I would request that you send us an email to support@tubebuddy.com so we can look into that for you and make sure that everything is working correctly.

Review's profile picture

KHD NLKApr 20, 2024

It's terrible. It's a liar

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi there KHD NLK and thank you for taking a moment to leave us some feedback. If you are experiencing an issue with our software please send us an email to support@tubebuddy.com, we would be happy to look into this to ensure that everything is working as it should.

Review's profile picture

l “Jettabar99” sApr 19, 2024

It would be really nice if we could still type in key words without strange choices you make for us popping up. Now I have to put the words in word and copy them over to set up key words. Test it first please!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TubeBuddyDeveloperApr 23, 2024

That is an interesting request... though I would advise that the suggestions which are popping up come straight from YouTube and the correlations that they see compared to the keywords that you are searching. This can be valuable insight; it lets you know that you may want to try researching long-tail keyword phrases that are less general. Obviously if the suggestions you are getting are off base then the videos that these are being included on are not being optimized for the keywords that you really want to be discovered for.

Review's profile picture

Tamer AzizApr 19, 2024

The new interface confuses me a little but I'm satisfied using TubeBuddy.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps