Reviews: TTSReader | Text to Speech In Page Reader
Item logo image for TTSReader | Text to Speech In Page Reader

TTSReader | Text to Speech In Page Reader

ttsreader.com
3.8(

190 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

190 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeremy OlesMay 5, 2024

The TTSReader Chrome extension is a superb tool for anyone looking to transform written content into high-quality spoken audio directly in their browser. This extension is incredibly user-friendly, making it easy to listen to articles, documents, and web pages with just a click. TTSReader supports multiple languages and voices, allowing for a customized listening experience that suits your preferences. The speech generated is clear and natural, enhancing comprehension and accessibility, espec... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerMay 4, 2024

sadly, it doesn't work at all. Probably needs an update?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam JonesJan 28, 2024

I am so glad I found this TTS Extension! i went through so many others that would either have missing features, cost a bunch of money or just not work. This extension does everything I want it to do, it has a clear voice, allows for copy and pasting in the content, allows for changing the speed, and, most important to me, it is free! Thank you so much to the makers of this extension.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Muhammad AwaisJan 20, 2024

I found it very useful, and great job by the developer. Good quality voices, Like it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pizzaboy chess masterDec 14, 2023

WHEN ITS A LONG WORD IT SPELLS THE LETTERS ONLY!!!!

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MiX SoAug 20, 2023

The plugin allows you to change the speed of speech and change voices. It's very important and good! But this plugin very often stops in the middle of speech. I constantly see and hear that this plugin USUALLY stops in the middle of speech!!! It's bad...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasMar 30, 2023

Some good some bad but mostly it doesn't work. Red only a small portion not the entirety of the page, even stops mid sentence but if I hit the play button again, it restarts. Kinda a pain but it works albeit, barely. Please fix it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Diana HolinerFeb 13, 2023

It's fine but the voices aren't the right speed anymore and the voices aren't as good as they used to be. I liked it earlier but now I'd just rather use something else.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Willi WooFeb 4, 2023

Best TTS hands down!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Speechlogger AdminDeveloperFeb 6, 2023

Thank you!!!!!

Review's profile picture

Petar DjordjevicDec 18, 2022

It was good until the update.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Speechlogger AdminDeveloperDec 26, 2022

Thank you, we will be reverting back to the older - better loved - version. It's currently under review by Google's Chrome Store, should be published in a few days (maybe more due to holidays). Happy holidays everybody, and thank you for your trust & feedback!

Google apps