Reviews: TRNTBL
Item logo image for TRNTBL

TRNTBL

trntbl.co
1.3(

10 ratings

)

1.3 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Paul SalamaOct 23, 2023

Has anyone figured out a solution to make the TRNTBL salvageable? Or is it just a $500 paperweight?

Review's profile picture

Audrey CritzNov 27, 2020

I have been trying for over an hour and haven't been able to get it to work once. I have tried via app and the chrome extension. Do not buy this product.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert WagnerNov 16, 2020

No way to change wifi, so we are stuck with a TRNTBL that will never work again I guess.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shira RodriguezAug 25, 2020

The trntbl prompter just keeps going back and forth between the prompt to install the chrome extension and pair the record player. Both steps were completed but it just keeps going back and forth. Nothing showing up on my Sonos system. I've had this player over a year and still have not been able to use it. Complete garbage.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jennifer VanderWeeleJul 14, 2020

I first got my TRNTBL in 2017 and it's never worked consistently since the day we got it. It's really hard (nearly impossible) to connect it to wifi and then once it does connect it works well for a short stretch but inevitably stops working. I had to change my internet wifi and it's not working again since I can't switch the wifi. Also the response time and customer service isn't great, which makes it really hard. Super bummed - but I don't recommend.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradley SpenceMar 17, 2020

Worked flawlessly for me. I was worried after reading all the negative reviews. It took 30 seconds to setup after taking it out of the box. I wasn't sure if it worked, but I put a record on, put the needle on, and turned it on and it automatically started streaming crisp Pink Floyd right on my Sonos Beam. Phew! I'm so glad it works! **UPDATE: 2hrs later: I had some issues with it disconnection after playing for about 10 minutes or so. I had to unplug it, and re-pair it but it would keep dis... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jim RammFeb 15, 2020

Do not buy TRNTBL. I have emailed support 4 times. Left 5 messages during business hours with no response from "Happiness" Providers. I've spent 8 hours with this putting in the chrome extension, putting in my wifi login, getting kicked out in a recurring loop. No response from TRNTBL. I want to send it back but there is no one to accept the return. Poorest product delivery I've encountered.

Review's profile picture

Felicia HalloranJan 3, 2020

I've tried over several days to connect to Sonos. I wrote a email to Tuntbl explaining the issue and the only recommendation from customer support says to "unplug" and try again and if that doesn't work schedule an appointment. 1st appointment is in 4 days from now. Would not recommend buying this!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Keren NimmoDec 31, 2019

We have spent over 4 hours trying to setup the turntable and it still does not work. The onboarding experience is very bad and makes it difficult to setup there really is no app to operate the system with besides the chrome extension that sends you into a black hole. It is a beautiful product with a beautiful unboxing experience but that is where the great experience stops.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TomDec 22, 2019

Chrome extension doesn't show Airplay as a destination speaker. Have had trouble with this product ever since I bought it. Do not recommend TRNTBL.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps