Reviews: Trimless for Google Mail™

4 out of 5

94 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matthew LeonardMar 13, 2024

Installed this extension, reopened Gmail in a new Chrome tab, and now Gmail messages are no longer clipped.

Review's profile picture

AmmieNov 26, 2023

Works great as of November 2023. No more clipped messages.

Review's profile picture

Kalle AnkaOct 18, 2022

This both expands replies and "[Message clipped]". It would be nice to have an option to only automatically expand "[Message clipped]" but not replies.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

T1 LedlieSep 6, 2022

It does what it says, with only the permissions it needs. You do need to go into the extension settings and disable indenting and color override for trimmed content in order for it to look "normal."

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Phil SowersApr 13, 2022

Doesn't seem to be working 100% in 2022, but when it does it's great. The only downsides are it doesn't always expand the messages, and i think it expands conversation threads automatically as well which could be an issue for some people.

Review's profile picture

Mark PalmosApr 8, 2022

Does not work at all. I enter R to reply or Shift-R to reply as a pop-out, and the trimmed content is still trimmed.... so this addon does not do it's job.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MemzDec 22, 2021

It only automatically presses the "Untrim content" button from the email. It doesn't hide all of the content which makes it hard to use.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

PintSizedPurpleMar 15, 2021

still works, this should be a default in chrome.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AlexJan 15, 2021

Just what I need.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zachary SNov 15, 2020

Amazing. It has fixed a MASSIVE FLAW in gmail that drives me crazy. My question: is there a way to apply on mobile versions of gmail (iOS and Android)? I detest the limit in those apps.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps