Reviews: Trend Micro Password Manager
Item logo image for Trend Micro Password Manager

Trend Micro Password Manager

pwm.trendmicro.com
2.4(

121 ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

121 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

C DDec 14, 2023

I have had TM for years now, and in recent times the likes of Password Manager continues to not load be that on Chrome or Edge, and it's really annoying. Does not matter if I uninstall and reinstall it, or update the root certificate, nothing works. Even a message to TM has done nothing to fix this ongoing issue and it sucks considering the money this all costs for it to not function properly. The worst thing is that they keep sending me renewal notices months out from expiry, but not certain... Show more

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phill ChengNov 30, 2023

KEEPS TELLING ME TO GET IN TOUCH WITH TREND MICRO. DOESNT WORK AND I RENEWED MY SUBSCRIPTION AS IT DID WORK PRIOR TO RENEWING. JUST NEED TO GET A FULL REFUND, SO AS I CAN USE ANOTHER ANTI VIRUS

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David DePueNov 27, 2023

I'm disappointed. Most of the time I have to key in the passcodes myself. Where is the TM service? I open the TM icon and get an advertisment!!!!

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bruce BigelowNov 18, 2023

I've been getting the following error for a while now. Obviously something isn't working with Chrome Version 119.0.6045.160 (Official Build) (64-bit) Trend Micro Toolbar The extension failed to load properly. It might not be able to intercept network requests.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Snarly RangaNov 7, 2023

Used to work. Now it doesn't. Have uninstalled

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jui WuAug 7, 2023

This extension is buggy. The basic feature for a password manager to work is automatically popping up a window asking about saving or using passwords. This app just doesn't respond.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Craig FisherApr 6, 2023

Used to work fairly well, it was Slow but it would eventually work....Now it doesn't work at all...JUNK App, have reinstalled, did all the "usual" tricks...but it still malfunctions...thanks for nothing...I'm uninstalling permanately!!!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike TibbettsMar 11, 2023

FIX YOUR APP!!! Every single day it's "unable to help with passwords". Do you need to hire better devs? DO IT! PLEASE!!!

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gary clitheroeOct 13, 2022

Having problems with the extension on this program too trend needs to upgrade and check their performance of their extensions on most of their security programs and also contact Microsoft and google chrome that the trend extensions don't seem to be in sync and working properly on windows 10. Also, i keep uninstalling and reinstalling the extensions but i still get the same results either nothing or problems i give up. im not wasting all my valuable internet time and money trying to work out a... Show more

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Terry FisherFeb 18, 2022

Been a member for years and still paid up for next 2 years. Updated my password as they suggest and now I have nothing but a free trial for two weeks. Shame on you you scammers. How do you sleep at night with my money under your pillow. I am in Australia and you refuse to talk to me because you mistakenly say I am in Canada. You took my Aussie money no problem. BIG SCAM for non-Americans

17 out of 17 found this helpful
Google apps