Reviews: Tracking & Ad Removal on FaceBk

4.3 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

G SmithMar 24, 2024

Has not worked for nearly a month now. Not sure what happened. I hope it comes back....

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrei ZargarianOct 11, 2023

As of 12 October 2023 works amazing! All the ads and "People you might know" are collapsed! Thanks so much!

Review's profile picture

Kirtikhacara JayadhiraAug 21, 2023

Loath it but have to use it, this great extension makes my life relieved. By the way, the icon of this extension says a lot.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Internet Marketing DiscounterJul 4, 2023

works great, many thanks <3

Review's profile picture

Sir RealNov 20, 2022

not working

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

ZDeveloperNov 20, 2022

Not working how? I don't see any issues in my testing, so if you could provide more details in the issue tracker I would be able to look into it. https://github.com/mgziminsky/FacebookTrackingRemoval/issues

Review's profile picture

Larry WeaseOct 25, 2022

So far so good. Thanks my man!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shane CrawfordSep 26, 2022

Does work, but constantly causes Chrome to hang/crash when opening images on FB. Chrome Version 105.0.5195.127

Replier's profile picture

ZDeveloperOct 21, 2022

I have never encountered this issue, so if you could provide a more detailed bug report at https://github.com/mgziminsky/FacebookTrackingRemoval/issues I could look into it more. Also make sure you don't have any other FB specific adblock extensions enabled that could be conflicting with this one

Review's profile picture

Alex SnowAug 23, 2022

As of Aug 23 2022 it actually works. I especially like ad and suggested collapse mode.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Thành Nhân NguyễnAug 9, 2022

I love "Remove tracking from external links"

Review's profile picture

Sandra PlayleMay 19, 2022

Was working great ... worthy of 5 stars but FB appears to have added a patch just recently so this extension is not working as well as it was.

Replier's profile picture

ZDeveloperMay 19, 2022

Would you be able to elaborate on what isn't working anymore? If it's the sidebar ads, that's been fixed and should work if you force refresh the rules from the options or restart your browser.

Google apps