Reviews: Trace GPT AI Detector by PlagiarismCheck.org
Item logo image for Trace GPT AI Detector by PlagiarismCheck.org

Trace GPT AI Detector by PlagiarismCheck.org

plagiarismcheck.org
Featured
4.2(

25 ratings

)
ExtensionTools5,000 users

4.2 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

oisinApr 3, 2024

Had AI write two paragraphs, both with 0.00% AI likeliness rate. Seems like a complete waste of time for me while checking applications. Bad extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Desiree Moya DerkoyorikianJan 29, 2024

My virus blocker blocked it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Karisa CloutierNov 15, 2023

I don't know. I checked 3 writing samples that were completely written by me from start to finish and it said that it was over 60% likely AI. Do I write like a bot? Is it the way I use certain vocabulary words? I'm dissapointed.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed Al-AlousiOct 26, 2023

I can't believe the level of false positive this thing generates. More worryingly, it seems that commentators here seem to think that this tool, and others like it, are the next best thing to sliced bread!!. Gave me a likelihood of AI generation on my own original work. The issue here, it would seem, is the amount of bias and training (or lack thereof) in the model, which makes it think that it's actually doing the job; and as a computer scientist and researcher, I know the challenges underly... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard InmanSep 27, 2023

It tells me my own work is generated by and AI. Maybe I write like a robot. Or it just doesn't work

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Support SupportDeveloperSep 27, 2023

Hey Richard, thanks for taking time to let us know! May we ask you to share the texts you were checking to support@plagiarismcheck.org? This will help to look into what to improve. Thanks for your contribution!

Review's profile picture

Victoria KovtunAug 1, 2023

I always check essays here. Chrome extension is very helpful, now I don’t have to switch in-between the apps.

Review's profile picture

Андрій МAug 1, 2023

Peple sneak with ChatGPT, but this extension got me covered

Review's profile picture

Дар'я ВоробченкоJul 27, 2023

I always check my works before submitting them, cool that now it has a Chrome extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Олена МільковськаJul 27, 2023

It made the checking process nice and easy, now, I don’t have to worry if my students use ChatGPT. Everything is under control. The report is comprehensive and easy.

Review's profile picture

Anton MakarenkoJul 26, 2023

I am a recruiter, and I submit applicants' job interview assignments for ChatGPT. Helpful feature!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps