Reviews: Total WebShield: Chrome Antivirus Protection

3.7 out of 5

231 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MOMMY MILKSIEMay 19, 2024

so far this is quite well, but we will see if it lags overtime. I recently got a virus so I downloaded this app, and it was gone.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

2muchtvisbadMay 16, 2024

Confusing, double billing billed monthly ridiculous find something else, free from a google search. I've wasted hundreds of dollars here with TOTAL av, adblock, webshield total frustration is more like it and tens of hours everyyear trying to figure out how to manage it. If you can figure it out it did work The

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HunterMay 10, 2024

My computer is too slow with it

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arnav SamantarayMay 7, 2024

very bad extention does not work on twitch

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Blue WallpaperMay 7, 2024

doesn't work on twitch

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 1, 2024

All of this from total av is rubbish it is off more than on, it doesn't eliminate adverts I have it installed on phone as well. Not fit for purpose everyone is being conned

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

muto mentoApr 28, 2024

It does nothing but tell me about a hacker downloading files on my pc. I tried clicking it to block the hacker but it just brang me to a screen that says "BUY UPGRADED VERSION FOR BLAH BLAH BLAH" i ended up downloading another antivirus which is so much more better. It is called Avast Free Antivirus

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marc AugerApr 27, 2024

good stuff

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EviI Dave (RS Dave)Apr 27, 2024

ok so far time will tell, Total AD block wont install though no matter what i try

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alexis RiveraApr 23, 2024

I would give it Zero stars, it autoinstalled on my PC 2 times already without my consent. Im reporting this oficially as malware. Avoid like the plague.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps