Reviews: TorpedoRead
Item logo image for TorpedoRead

TorpedoRead

torpedoread.com
Featured
4.6(

10 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ViiDec 7, 2022

really helps me with reading lots of text! this is a life-changer! originally i thought the keyboard shortcut was bugged, of course i had to go into my extensions "shortcuts" menu and change the shortcut to be global.... blahh! but it works now!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alyssa WadaJul 11, 2022

Given the fact that this extension is so new and still in development, it's already pretty good! There are simply some pages that aren't very compatible with this extension and they actually become harder to read. With the current extension capabilities, I dont see a way to switch back to standard text, meaning I have to reopen that page in a new tab or window to get back to standard text. I would love to see a feature prioritized that adds the ability to revert a page back to standard text a... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

YozakameJun 23, 2022

It doesn't seem to work on d2l lessons which is what i need it on the most unforchantely.

Review's profile picture

Christy KhouryJun 22, 2022

Can't wait for this to work on PDFs properly!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas SeoJun 22, 2022

When I first came across this extension I was a little skeptical of how much of a difference it would make but as soon as I gave it a try I was blown away. It definitely helps readers concentrate and read through a sentence, paragraph and even a full-blown article with ease. I use this extension all the time and would definitely recommend it to others.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Riley MatherJun 19, 2022

i really didnt think this would help as much as it does, extension works very well, night and day difference for my reading

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William O'HaraJun 8, 2022

Literally can't believe how much better an extension this is compared to similar ones. This one actually converts the page itself instead of copying and pasting into another window. Doing so allows images and formatting to remain intact maximizing it's accessibility. Well done TorpedoRead appreciate you.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

amkiJun 8, 2022

Great extension that does exactly what it says it does. Would be nice if we could use a blacklist or whitelist for the automatic option, I'd like to be able to pick some websites where it always uses accelerated reading, while it doesn't apply it to others.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps