Reviews: TooManyTabs for Chrome
Item logo image for TooManyTabs for Chrome

TooManyTabs for Chrome

visibotech.com
Featured
4.2(

1.7K ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Johann JaegerMay 19, 2024

how do you export suspended tabs? used to be able to download .odt file

Review's profile picture

Wize BSep 13, 2023

Sorry but TooManyTabs being one of the first Tab managers, also makes it too ugly and outdated circa 2000? 😅 Too complicated and not user friendly. Im sure your other Ext get way more love and look good tho! 😉

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Denis VargaMar 30, 2023

Started to randomly duplicate tabs that i put into it. It happens this way - i put one tab into TMT, then i pull out the tab, then i open TMT again, and the tab is still there but there is two of them now, so i have 1 opened and 2 still inside of the extention. Very annoying. Gonna have to find alternative...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TNSFeb 22, 2023

It's good but not great!

Review's profile picture

Broba JolisJan 29, 2023

the overall interface and performance wasn't impressive and the impact was too little

Review's profile picture

Florian “furomin” GaulAug 20, 2022

Great extension! Recommended! I'm running on MS Edge but it should work even better when using Chrome! Just one minor issue: I was trying to donate a few bucks towards the devs to keep the app up and running, PayPal stated "Donations aren't supported in this organization's country"... I even used the link from the settings page within the extension... Don't know if this can be fixed, though...

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

XalomonMay 11, 2022

Why closing a tab by using Chrome's History>Recently closed preserves a tab's story (the Back button) and this extension doesn't. It's not saving tabs, but their urls, which makes it misleading.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hampus Strand (Hampa)Aug 31, 2021

Not possible to remove the ugly blue or change size of anything, way to big "tabs" in way to small window.

Review's profile picture

Tristan Wolf GustavsenJan 9, 2021

I like the idea of TMT because i always have many tabs open, such as discord, youtube, another yt tab for music and something else, but the design of TMT is just too, old. The design looks like something from windows 7 and it doesnt really 'fit' the sleek white design of Google Chrome, which i think it should. Thats all, overall a great extension.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William MartinekJul 13, 2020

lost all my tabs

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps