Reviews: Toktogi: A Korean-English Popup Dictionary
Item logo image for Toktogi: A Korean-English Popup Dictionary

Toktogi: A Korean-English Popup Dictionary

toktogi.com
Featured
4.3(

46 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

46 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Teksong EapOct 9, 2023

Don't waste your time with this buggy and old chrome extension. Look up "lyroxide github yomichan korean" and you will find a high quality and far more usable extension for looking up korean words. It also works with inflected forms of korean words such as those pesky verbs!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

花陈Jul 2, 2023

EDIT: i came back after 2 months and the problem was fixed !! it actually works so well now it's the best i've tried :D so happy ! first review: terrible :( doesn't even work, it worked twice for two sentences and it was so laggy and slow. I hope this can be fixed

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason JohnsonJan 10, 2022

Installed it, can't seem to get it to work on a single website.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julie WMar 26, 2020

Really hard to use The extension selects single characters and won't give me the definition of longer words. It does work some of the time, but the stress of trying to get this to work properly is so high, I might as well just use a dictionary.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

B. SilisoAug 15, 2018

It doesn't work with all sites. I have to copy and paste things into the google search engine, search it and then read it. They should update the encoded text it's able to read.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Changjin YangApr 28, 2018

good!

Review's profile picture

Frederick TanDec 15, 2017

I'd like to comment that it doesn't parse the determiner and gerund forms of verbs. Other than that it's pretty good. Sadly it has not been updated for nearly two years. Please do something about it.

Review's profile picture

Aravind NaiduJul 26, 2017

Its really helpful but can you please add the Korean romanised pronunciation as an option.

1 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ha DuyFeb 16, 2017

great, really useful to learn Korean. i hope it's will be update romaji reading in the next version. thank you.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

엘리Oct 24, 2016

really enjoy this! i try to read most of the hangul i can when reading articles and then just use this extension when i am having difficulty. i recommend it!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps