Reviews: Toggle JavaScript
Item logo image for Toggle JavaScript

Toggle JavaScript

Featured
4.3(

173 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

173 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

bloodys spammersFeb 12, 2024

⚠️⚠️⚠️⚠️ BEWARE! ONLY GLOBALLY ENABLES AND DISABLED JS ON ALL TABS! CANNOT SET DOMAINS TO BLOCK OR ALLOW! ⚠️⚠️⚠️⚠️

6 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

bob sockJan 31, 2024

Add ability to enable or disable JS on certain sites via the right click context menu

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abdalla ElgumatiDec 13, 2023

i am user number 100,000

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dylan SmithDeveloperJan 12, 2024

Welcome, and thank you! :D

Review's profile picture

Ratul HasanNov 19, 2023

This tool is really good to one click disable js. other extensions had some issues like <noscript> not parsing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Olivér MenyhártSep 19, 2023

it is not works like the chrome debugger "disable javascript" feature therefore it is not the best for development purposes. the only thing it should do is to trigger this function in chrome but it is working a different way.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dylan SmithDeveloperJan 12, 2024

I'm afraid the Chrome Extensions API exposes only one method to control Javascript to 3rd party developers, and this extension is using it. There is no other way it can be done. Can you elaborate a bit more on how the experience is different for you between this and the debugger feature?

Review's profile picture

AlexSep 14, 2023

Works very well and is much easier than going to site permissions manually, would reccomend to anyone

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valued Team MemberAug 2, 2023

ShOcK & AWE outstanding... not only does it disable the Krap in ~90% of the web pages, it remembers your previous web pages choices. You don't have to keep turning it ON or OFF... When you leave a know bad/AD page it turns off. Go back, it turns ON. It remembers past settings. The only pages (~10%) that it can't control are the sites that don't use Java, I'm guessing. But for most, it's pure heaven. Thank you Toggle Java. You RoCk. The check is in the mail.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Throat Warbler MangroveMar 27, 2023

Installed, worked great. Now clicking it to turn off JS, nothing happens. Found that disabling and re-enabling brings back toggling.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andre DFeb 10, 2022

Couldn't be more simple. For a few years, I had the disable javascript tab bookmarked in my tabs page to get to is easily. This was still a little annoying as it took a solid 5 SECONDS to disable and refresh the page. Now I can instantly disable and refresh at the same time without opening any more tabs

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roman TimofeevOct 19, 2021

Very very good extension for me!!! Thanks a lot!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps