Reviews: Todoist New Tab
Item logo image for Todoist New Tab

Todoist New Tab

Featured
4.8(

16 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mojtaba YousefiMay 4, 2024

Using iFrame is so smart! If anyone here wants to have the "inbox" instead of "today" view you can adjust it in Todoist settings. Go to Settings > General and under "Home View" choose inbox instead of today.

Review's profile picture

Tejbir Singh BaidwanJan 5, 2024

decent idea but it'll only ever open the "Today" task list.

Review's profile picture

Himanshu SinghOct 4, 2023

Was planning to build an alternative to Momentum that integrates with Todoist. Thank you for making this.

Review's profile picture

John DwyerJul 27, 2023

Hi! I loved this extension when I was using todoist. Would you be up for collaborating on a project? Paid of course!

Review's profile picture

anmolOct 13, 2022

Love it but its kinda slow. Any way I can make it load quicker?

Review's profile picture

Robert KrásaApr 4, 2022

Somehow interferes with history view in Vivaldi - vivaldi://history/ just appears blank. Otherwise works nicely.

Review's profile picture

Aditya GovardhanJul 13, 2021

Can we choose the default project that loads? I want to choose "Inbox" project instead of "Today" project.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RahJan 9, 2021

I use this for my work, this is a really useful extension and I fear the day it ever gets outdated or removed. On every new tab it reminds me what I need to do today and get it done. That for me is so crucial because it is easy to get distracted and there is no other extension like it!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

jerre baumeisterDeveloperJul 7, 2020

That does not actually sound like a bug in this app.. if a website opens a new window, then that is a new tab and therefore the extension will load. That simply due to how Chrome works. That said, can you point me to a specific example of where this happens? I might be able to turn it off for certain websites. Not entirely sure that's possible but I can try.

Review's profile picture

Ilias SarrisFeb 15, 2020

Excellent extension. I was a little worried that it would be slow as it has to load the entire Todoist (and I have many tasks in it), but it is very fast indeed. Very well done, and thank you for creating it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Derry HoltJan 3, 2020

The iframe approach means it loads ridiculously quick. Doesn't force-load another URL either, meaning you can still type into the omnibox immediately. Thanks mate, love it :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps