Reviews: Todoist for Gmail
Item logo image for Todoist for Gmail

Todoist for Gmail

todoist.com
Featured
3.7(

468 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

468 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Olivier LegendreJan 8, 2024

I wish it could add the link to the task's description instead of its title.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matej KonecnyDec 19, 2023

Unfortunately it does not work. Arc browser (Chrome engine)

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Y. DaoudiJul 9, 2023

I just want thank you to ToDoist with this intergation. I'm a user of Gmail years ago, and I can't switch to other inbox platform, but this extension is a GAME changer for me!! Please keep up the good work ToDoist!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eldar BuyanovMay 25, 2023

Not working

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gavin JacksonApr 21, 2023

I am blown away at these low reviews. If you had half a brain, you can figure this extension out. Kudos to the developer. Super easy to use and has never crashed once! The app wont make your tasks for you ;) I like when people are saying "what good is a subject of an email in a task?" If you don't like that aspect, then change the title! You can do it, I know you can! Sweet extension, thank you very much.

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kerry RosenhagenMar 28, 2023

I don't understand how only copying the subject of an email into a Todoist item is helpful. Why wouldn't the body of the email be populated into the item description? And/or adding a link to the original email would be helpful. As is this isn't much faster / more helpful that just manually copying the subject into a new Todoist item.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin YoungSep 15, 2022

The Todoist for Gmail extension has a repeatable bug on M1 MAX MacBook Pros and crashes Chrome when a Gmail tab is opened. This does not happen if the Todoist for Gmail extension is disabled but happens again whenever it is enabled. The weird thing is this does not happen on M1 MacBook Pros or an M1 Mac Mini, only on an M1 Max MacBook Pro 16. I have uninstalled the extension, Chrome and refreshed Todoist on the web with no success in eliminating the bug. I have reported this bug to Todois... Show more

22 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mateusz PsujekSep 13, 2022

Worked nice and well. But now that extension breaks the whole Chrome when I open Gmail. Sorry but have to say goodbye to this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cath EllisSep 4, 2022

This extension has been brilliant until this week. When I have it enabled and open Gmail in Chrome the browser crashes. So strange, please fix it guys, it's a big part of my workflow.

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hannes Hugo UrblaAug 18, 2022

Doesn't work

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps