Reviews: TOC Medium
Item logo image for TOC Medium

TOC Medium

vdeantoni.com
3.6(

15 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

3.6 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Katharine ValentinoApr 9, 2024

This didn't work for four headings. It listed the headings and included numerical links to those headings, but the target for each of those links was several lines under where it should go.

Review's profile picture

Guest Friendly HotelMar 8, 2024

This is not working up to 20+ heading. They should need to modify this limitation.

Review's profile picture

Silu ManandharFeb 27, 2024

A must have!

Review's profile picture

Ken NoMay 11, 2023

It does not work with larger amounts of headings. - For up to about 20 it is ok. For 50 no.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emmarie HodgeOct 7, 2022

I love this extension. I need to create a table of contents on all my Medium articles and this does it rather seamlessly. A must download!

Review's profile picture

Praveen Kumar SinghAug 23, 2022

Just Awesome!

Review's profile picture

Jayakrishnan CJun 8, 2022

Works straight out of the box, thanks.

Review's profile picture

Charles D. Arroyo-BishopJan 25, 2022

Worked right out of the box and saved me a lot of time researching how to do TOC on Medium, thanks to the devs !

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fiery CrabAug 18, 2021

It is not working. I installed it then manually refreshed medium many times. There were no 3 vertical buttons as it said. I checked the settings but still no show. Please let me know if I need to do anything more. How to make those magical 3 vertical buttons appear?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Vinicius De AntoniDeveloperAug 24, 2021

Hi, I just tried it and it still works. First make sure the extension is enabled (Go to chrome://extensions/ and make sure the TOC Medium extension is ON). Then, if you go to https://medium.com/new-story and click on the plus icon, more icons should appear including the "Add a Table of Contents" button, on the far right with three vertical dots. Is it not the case for you?

Review's profile picture

Zafar SiddiquiJul 20, 2021

It's no more working.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps