Reviews: Toby: Tab Management Tool
Item logo image for Toby: Tab Management Tool

Toby: Tab Management Tool

gettoby.com
Featured
4.3(

3K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christie CloudMay 14, 2024

Toby has been such a game changer to organizing all my "stuff." Everything is readily accessible, it has notes, it's sharable. It's fantastic. I can't say enough about it. GAME CHANGER.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Thank you so much for your review, Christie! We're so glad you're enjoying Toby!

Review's profile picture

HenryMay 11, 2024

There seems to be a problem with your extension. I cannot log in to my account, whether by email or Google. I ask you to urgently fix the defect as soon as possible, because I have become upset recently because of this problem. (Waiting for your reply)

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hey Henry! I'm so sorry to hear about you not being able to access your account. If you haven't already, please reach out to us at support@gettoby.com so that we can troubleshoot further.

Review's profile picture

Erik Johannes JungMay 6, 2024

Really good. But please enable "Auto theme with OS" by default. My poor eyes xD About the extension: its the first I tried that lets me drag+drop my tabs into groups intuitively. Only started using this today but so far it seems pretty good.

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hey Erik! Thanks so much for reaching out! We are glad you're enjoying Toby so far :)

Review's profile picture

Chang-hung WuApr 24, 2024

Simple is good... Please rollback.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Hi there! We'd love to understand a bit more about what you mean here. Please reach out to us at support@gettoby.com

Review's profile picture

씩씩한메론Apr 17, 2024

Sometimes I wonder if the purpose of this app is not to annoy me. I can't move what I want to where I want it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 18, 2024

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post this review. The bug you're referencing ins a known bug, but unfortunately the fix will not be ready to be released for a few weeks longer because it is part of a larger overarching release we have planned. We appreciate your understanding.

Review's profile picture

adavisticApr 6, 2024

I love it, It had a learning curve to it however now it's my go to. However I have noticed it slows down a lot, does'nt seem to understand why.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 8, 2024

Thank you for much for leaving this review! We're so glad you're enjoying Toby. We are sorry to hear that you're having performance issues with speed. Please reach out to support@gettoby.com and we'll be happy to investigate further.

Review's profile picture

Vyro The VirusApr 5, 2024

The extension is practically essential for me, as it helps me sort a whole heap of books and articles I want to read later. Unfortunately, there are issues. Particularly, when you get a long enough list (and I mean a LONG list), or "collection," it starts to randomly shuffle a huge portion of the sites at the top of the collection whenever you edit, add, or remove a site. Sometimes, sites will not go where you want them to go - they may skip a few ahead of where you placed them, or they may s... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 5, 2024

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. This is a known (and frustrating) bug to us. Our team has been working on a solution to this, and we hope to have it implemented soon so that it no longer inconveniences our users!

Review's profile picture

2s1234mApr 3, 2024

don't work! invalid manifest

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 5, 2024

Hi there! I'm so sorry you ran into this issue. We'll certainly review this issue.

Review's profile picture

EmmanuelMar 27, 2024

UPDATE: Still doesn't save grouped tabs?? The extension has potential, but it lacks essential features. 1. It lacks the ability to save grouped tabs. 2. Unable to open saved sessions in a new window. 3. Unable to save all the active windows into a single session.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 5, 2024

Hey Emmanuel! Thanks so much for the review! All of these are great asks, and we're working in a couple of them! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and hope you are enjoying Toby.

Review's profile picture

Dasom KimMar 27, 2024

I am OCD about the # of tabs i have open and Toby is very handy as I can keep all the pages/websites easily accessible without keeping them open as tabs. Not glitchy at all, great for school or work.

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperApr 5, 2024

Thanks so much for your reivew!

Google apps