Reviews: Toby: Tab Management Tool
Item logo image for Toby: Tab Management Tool

Toby: Tab Management Tool

gettoby.com
Featured
4.3(

3.1K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

3.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kathy PughJul 18, 2024

Toby is in incredible tool to manage tabs, eliminate tab loss worries, and far superior to all similar tools I have tried (~12). This has been the case of the past 3 years. The team does a wonderful job of adding useful features. I was a long term free user and recently upgraded to the individual paid subscription and I love the Next and Links features! Do not hesitate to try this tool out, I am 99.9% certain you will love it.

Review's profile picture

roblleonJul 16, 2024

Toby is an absolute life-saver. I am actually able to go back to tabs and find what I need. Much better than having a million tabs open or even bookmarking. Plus their customer support was phenomenal in helping me log back in after losing access to my account. Shout out to Yasmin!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJul 17, 2024

Thank you so much for the review :) We're always happy to help, and we're so glad you're enjoying Toby!

Review's profile picture

Kathy MiltonJul 8, 2024

First I love the ease of organizing all of my bookmarks and keeping current projects at my fingertips. But recently I changed jobs and couldn't update my email address, I reached out to support and with a few emails back and forth for them to clarify what I needed they had my account set up with my new email address (the issue was that I had logged in with Google). Now I love it even more!!!

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Hey Kathy, We're so appreciative of this review! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts :)

Review's profile picture

Taha SalmanJul 5, 2024

I used to love this extension and use it for both work and personal use. Being able to create separate workspaces made this possible along with multiple collections. However, over the past few weeks I keep getting logged out of my account and initially I was able to log in, but now I can't even log in. I am afraid I have lost all my bookmarks and in progress tabs. I don't know what happened to this extension - it used to be great and a real game-changer for my productivity and I used to reco... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Hey Taha! We had some bugs as a result of our latest major upgrade, but we haven't had any spontaneous data loss. If you reach out to us at support@gettoby.com, we can troubleshoot and make sure you get access back to your resources!

Review's profile picture

张磊Jul 3, 2024

I've emailed you guys many times and I've mentioned many times that I'm not happy with this issue but it hasn't been fixed, I've opened new tabs but the extensions on both sides are still open by default, it's just ugly, I've emailed you guys many times and my email is zhanglala@proton.me, you can search for it, the problem hasn't been solved

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJul 4, 2024

Hey there! I just took a look, and we last responded to you on June 12, 2024 and received no response back. I'll follow up on there, but please do get back to us to we can work on the issue you're experiencing.

Review's profile picture

Alex SidorenkoJul 3, 2024

Love it and helpful support who fixed the locking out issue for me

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJul 4, 2024

Hey Alex, thanks so much for leaving this review :) we appreciate you!

Review's profile picture

Evan BJun 26, 2024

I don't know what happened to this extension, maybe it was sold to a different company, but it has a habit of locking you out of your saved tabs/collections, holding them hostage until you pay. Hopefully there's a way to export my saved tabs because I had a lot of organized collections. I will be looking for other options or making my own, and I'd advise anyone who doesn't want to lose their entire bookmark collection without notice to avoid this extension. After writing the above review and... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJun 27, 2024

Hey Evan! This should never be the case. Can you please reach out to me at support@gettoby.com? We can troubleshoot further but you should certainly still have access to your resources, and be able to use Legacy. One thing to note is that Legacy applies to Organizations, and not users. That being said, please reach out and we can look at what's going on with your account.

Review's profile picture

Jonathan WoodJun 26, 2024

Love this tool. Toby helps streamline my workflow, I can group different tabs based on different uses and functions, and save them in a collection. I can open all the tabs within one group at once, and I can change/edit which tabs go into each collection at any time. Their team is helpful too, I had a bug issue and was able to get it fixed after getting in contact with a Toby team member.

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJun 27, 2024

Thanks so much Jonathan! We appreciate your review :)

Review's profile picture

Abhishek PrasadJun 24, 2024

"Open 25 tabs" doesnt work anymore. I need to click on individual links. Not good!

Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJun 27, 2024

Hey Abishek! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. If you could also email us at support@gettoby.com, we'd be happy to investigate further.

Review's profile picture

Michael PhilipsJun 23, 2024

Have been using this extension for a while and I find it useful. However, with a recent update they introduced a "bug" that opens the side panels automatically on every Chrome launch (the "Collections" panel on the left and the "Open Tabs" panel on the right). I hate this and there is no way to turn this off.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperJun 27, 2024

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. If you could also email us at support@gettoby.com, we'd be happy to investigate further.

Google apps