Reviews: Toby Mini
Item logo image for Toby Mini

Toby Mini

gettoby.com
Featured
4.3(

257 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

257 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

giz mJun 20, 2024

It was good to use this extension but there is a problem on these days. Why I am getting "You have no organizations. Please open toby to create an organization" error message when clicking on the Toby extension? I don't want to use the other extension of Toby, it opens Toby in every new tab.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave NobleJun 19, 2024

Have used Toby for years, a really worthwhile app. Today a forced upgrade has removed all of my previously saved tabs without any notice. I have spent an hour without success trying to log in. You could have at least warned us in advance to allow us to remove/backup the tabs we had saved. Shame on you Toby, I'd guess I'll just be one of many many disgruntled customers now

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Constantin MilitaruJun 18, 2024

Great product, unfortunately, the update forcing me to create an account and introducing the payment option blatantly disregarded me as a user by simply wiping all my collections. On another PC, it offered me the option to download/export my collections before removing my access to them, but I was not able to restore them by re-importing. Very disappointing, your data is not safe with TOBY.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Summer-Lee SchoenfeldDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi Constantin, Please send us an email at support@gettoby.com, and we will assist you with reimporting your tabs. It sounds like you were in guest mode, which we had to remove due to updates enforced by Chrome. We made sure to prioritize your data, whether you decide to create an account and continue using Toby or not, which is why you had the option to download your data. If you created an account, it should have automatically uploaded your collections. We still offer a free plan with Toby. At the moment, you are entered in a free trial of our Productivity plan, but after 14 days, you can switch to our free plan. We hope you reach out so we can help resolve this issue for you.

Review's profile picture

H A.MJun 17, 2024

After enjoying several years of seamless usage of this app, I encountered an unexpected issue. Upon creating a new space, a persistent pop-up window appeared, congratulating me on my new space. Unfortunately, this window refused to disappear, forcing me to abandon years' worth of saved links and tabs. It was a frustrating experience. And congratulating me on kiking me out of using it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Summer-Lee SchoenfeldDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi There, We can and would be happy to help you with this issue. Please send us an email to support@gettoby.com

Review's profile picture

Simay InanJun 14, 2024

I’ve been a long-time Toby user and switched to Mini a couple of months back. I love how easy it is to use. It does the same job and I find it more practical. I’ve never had any technical issues, but I did have a login issue once. The support team was amazing, helpful, and quick. They managed to connect me back to my account with very little information that I was able to provide.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Summer-Lee SchoenfeldDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Thank you for the lovely review!

Review's profile picture

Richard T EJun 2, 2024

Contrary to a few reviews here, Toby Mini is a top-quality bookmarks & tabs extension that kindly does not hijack your new tab (unless you want it to, with Toby's other extension). It's one of the best, and may take a little getting used to. Edit: I had a minor issue with the To-Links function, but either the mistake was mine, or Toby devs fixed it in the 1.0.1. release. All good!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LM googleMay 11, 2024

Moving links/bookmarks in a collection - Chrome This is HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. HORR-I-BLE!!!!! No matter how I have my Tab View (List, etc), if I try to put them in some kind of order (ie, drag one above/below another), they go ABSOLUTELY wonky and skitter all over the collection, sometimes moving to another collection, sometimes when I am moving them up, they move to the end - etc, ETC. When you go to move a link, all the other links go every which way, some fade out, ot... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JoshApr 7, 2024

Unusable. It keeps directing me to the checkout page and won't let me exit. How can you advertise a free plan if users can't access it?

Review's profile picture

Gabriel ViegasMar 26, 2024

It's almost perfect... I wish there was a way to add a warning before saving a whole session to a collection. As someone who was accustomed to just clicking on the collection name, it's a nightmare to sit and delete 100s of tabs from accidentally saving the whole session... Even the feature of selecting multiple tabs from the collection takes forever due to the tiny check box and the animations, and get frustrating when you miss it... Besides that, it's probably the best tool for organizing ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stu WrightJan 12, 2024

it is very useful to me, I can now save all the tabs I use in one session, I do a lot of SEO research recently and saving all that research and putting it into categories is invaluable ! if you want to be organized this is for you

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yasmin MajdniaDeveloperMar 13, 2024

Hey Stu! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and feedback! We're glad you're enjoying Toby Mini.

Google apps