Reviews: TinyURL
Item logo image for TinyURL

TinyURL

4.3(

50 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

50 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jim HubbardJun 29, 2020

Extension doesn't even show up in the browser. Evidently it doesn't work any longer and should be removed from the store.....

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shawn MMay 8, 2019

Works perfect and does just what it should. To those complaining about it not automatically copying to clipboard - apps that do that automatically can be really dangerous, more so if you have something already in clipboard that you need. #Protip - triple click the link and press control+C to copy. With practice this takes about one second.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew SextonApr 8, 2019

Functions 100% as advertised.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carsten SchäferApr 5, 2019

1. Why is it not copying the URL straight into the Clipboard? 2. Why does a manual copy copies the formatting as well?? I loved goo.gl extension, too sad it is gone....

Review's profile picture

Gelo V.Feb 13, 2019

I hope you could find a way to automatically copy the shortened URL. Nonetheless, Great extension! Fast and easy to use!

Review's profile picture

Ori SJan 24, 2019

Good and simple extension. I have two suggestions for improvement: 1) Use https by default, rather than http. We're in 2019 already :) Best would be a checkbox that one can change back to http if needed. 2) As others have already wrote, have a checkbox for auto-copying the link to clipboard. No need for a button to copy, better an ON/OFF switch so that with one click (on the plugin's icon), the link is generated and copied to clipboard.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userDec 3, 2018

Should have a copy button next to it, instead of selecting and copying. But still love it :)

Review's profile picture

ArielJun 25, 2018

I'd rather not have to highlight and copy.

Review's profile picture

Andras SimonAug 28, 2017

Awesome!

Review's profile picture

AaronNov 23, 2016

Now is stop to use, tinyurl is lost function.

Google apps