Reviews: Time Tracker by Tempo
Item logo image for Time Tracker by Tempo

Time Tracker by Tempo

tempo.io
2.5(

81 ratings

)

2.5 out of 5

81 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tony PryanOct 4, 2023

*Start tracker* stopped working properly - not assigning a highlighted sub-task. Every single time you're tracking time into a *No Issue*.

Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperOct 9, 2023

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact our support team directly. They are equipped to provide assistance on these matters and work with you towards a resolution. https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47 Again, we are sorry for any frustration this has caused. Your feedback is crucial in helping us continually improve and deliver the best service possible. Thank you and have a wonderful day

Review's profile picture

Attila FustosAug 31, 2023

Please fix the following bug: I have a tracker opened, I also have a task opened in the background. It I start typing in the tempo work details to submit the time, the key presses are transmitted to the background (task view) and weird things happen like the task is unassigned etc.

Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperOct 9, 2023

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact our support team directly. They are equipped to provide assistance on these matters and work with you towards a resolution. https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47 Again, we are sorry for any frustration this has caused. Your feedback is crucial in helping us continually improve and deliver the best service possible. Thank you and have a wonderful day

Review's profile picture

Gobinda NandiJul 18, 2023

The extension works well, but there is an issue: the tracker continues to run even when my system is off or Chrome is closed. I have to manually disable the tracker before shutting down. While I understand that this feature might be useful for some users, but it is not necessary for me. Therefore, it would be beneficial to have an option that disables tracking when Chrome/system is turned off.

Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperAug 3, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our extension. Your input is incredibly valuable in helping us improve our services. We would like to inform you that the tracker's function is designed this way to provide users with the ability to track their tasks even when their systems are turned off or Chrome is closed. We understand, however, that this feature may not align with the needs of all our users, and we appreciate your suggestion to add an option that disables tracking under these circumstances. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future updates. In the meantime, we wanted to make sure you're aware that the trackers are also visible and usable in the Tempo mobile app and in the Jira issue view tracker panel. This allows you to conveniently control and manage your trackers from different platforms. This might offer a helpful solution while we explore your suggestion to adjust the tracking behavior. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and are committed to improving our services to better meet the needs of all our users. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Review's profile picture

Sebastian KönigMar 21, 2023

Remove this really useless trimming of text we are typing! You are random removing characters. Why?

Review's profile picture

Peter CheneyJan 17, 2023

I found the original version so easy to use but it just stops working and have to remove and add it again. The new version is clunky and nowhere near as useful as the old one. Plus the widget(?) at bottom right of the page appears on every page that you're using regardless if it is jira or not and it also masks some status info and other buttons making then difficult to view or click. Now it has stopped working. Trying to enable it again just brings up a blank screen with no useful info at a... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperFeb 20, 2023

Hi and thank you for your feedback. There is a setting you can turn on to have it only visible on Jira sites (like it was before), and even hide it completely from your screen. We recommend you contact us via the support portal with all your Tempo problems (https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47) Thank you and have a wonderful day

Review's profile picture

Betina AndersenDec 8, 2022

Doesnt sync between the inline track and the track in Jira Dashboard only when starting it, then no sync between pausing and time. At other times my trackers are just gone and I have to make them again, but then I have forgotten the time spent already

Review's profile picture

José Luis Santana AcostaNov 28, 2022

The extension can be viewed now only on jira sites. Cool.

Review's profile picture

choko lakulaNov 24, 2022

Last update completely broke the extension. 1. List of trackers is not updated anymore in the bottom pane. I have to relogin to the extension to update it! 2. I can't select proper account (or just check it's selected) when log time. The prev version opened Tempo log form but now it's completely unuseful.

Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperNov 24, 2022

Hello and thanks for your feedback. Please contact us via the support portal so we can assist you with your issues: https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47

Review's profile picture

Jeff PiperNov 23, 2022

The new version is really difficult to work with. The main reason is that when logging time you can no longer adjust the Start & Finish time. I then have to go to Tempo, reload the page and then adjust each one accordingly. This just takes up more time. It also seems to take time starting a new task timer and I have ended up with extra ones floating about. Had one that got to 95 hrs over the weekend. It is very clunky and cumbersome now to use. Definitely not an upgrade to 2.* for the better.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperNov 23, 2022

Hello and thanks for you feedback. You can edit the duration by inline editing the field. You should only need to go to My Work if there are required attributes. Please send us a video of your issues through our support portal and a support agent will assist you with your issues: https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47

Review's profile picture

Sergei Sakharovskii (clevercraft)Nov 21, 2022

New version (2.*) doesn't work correctly. I don't want to see and give access for all web sites. But I can't select specific site: 1. If I set specific site via settings, tempo doesn't count time (always 0h 0m 0s). 2. I can't setup specific page. For example: we have corporate jira and confluence with the same host (companyName.atlassian.com/jira and companyName.atlassian.com/confluence) and I want to see widget only for jira.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tempo TeamDeveloperNov 21, 2022

Hello and thanks for your feedback. If you wish to only allow certain sites access you have to add app.tempo.io and api.tempo.io to that list as well. If you select the option "Show only on Jira" it should only show trackers on the Jira site you logged in from. Please contact our support team if you have any issues: https://tempo-io.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/6/group/18/create/47

Google apps