Reviews: Time Doctor Chrome Extension

3.3 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gia JuroskyApr 5, 2023

Even though they have a chrome extension, you have to download the app to your computer (whats the point of the extension?) which makes it incredibly slow. They do not offer an app for ios users (and have been saying for years its coming). All is all, really weak and outdated. Would not recommend.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bennie Kahler-VenterNov 4, 2022

The extension is not working on Linux, the desktop app on Linux is not being maintained. For Linux I would recommend another time tracking app altogether...

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander MarfelMay 9, 2022

timedoctor classic was much better and more comfortable, timedoctor 2 felt like it was made in haste

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MichaelFeb 14, 2022

I love this extension, I use it all the time and it's such a handy integration with JIRA... BUT... it's super buggy and that's a major problem. It automatically starts on its own at random times, which creates inaccurately inflated time logging and when it isn't doing that, it's just not syncing to JIRA at all. The only way I can resolve it is by uninstalling and reinstalling the extension and the native app. This company has a great product but they really haven't prioritized these issues... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fernando PeraltaFeb 5, 2022

Integrate smoothly with many 3rd party Apps!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RehanZafar NasksoftJan 12, 2022

Worst software ever i have seen in my life

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ole Michael Waldén OldhøjJul 16, 2021

How do you get the jira integration to work ?

Review's profile picture

Michael DopiraOct 10, 2019

TD2 Chrome extension is very handy to see whether time tracking is on/off; check how much time is tracked; and verify that the time is allocated to the right project/task without leaving the Chrome browser. Definitely useful for people who spend most of their working time in web browser.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Neal COct 8, 2019

Time Doctor 2 Chrome extension is so easy to use and it makes integrating with other apps a lot more simple to do

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Khurram ButtSep 24, 2019

I have been using TD2 chrome extension from past 2 years and I still use it. Over the past 2 year I feel way more on top of things than I had previously. It’s a perfect tool for starting up a lightweight GTD system and has worked a lot better for me than the other tools. I find this app much easier to use and quite happy with this new update. Thank you TD team.

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps