Reviews: Thunder Download Manager

4.3 out of 5

47 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Rick StevensFeb 17, 2022

Finally, we have an open source download manager that functions normally like everyone expects and doesn't pair itself with a separate application outside of Chrome.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nocturnal Owl DigitalistJan 23, 2022

Okayish but no dark theme for addon, can view them in new tab or window, cant resize the popup screen, cant disable the download complete sound (painful while working in home with kids sleeping), if net fails or goes away then the downloading file cant be paused and instead crashes no matter how big or small the file size is. Improve. Better than default chrome downloader. Also make one for firefox browsers.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nuku MoriJul 25, 2021

Well... On my computer, it doesn't do anything when I paste a link into the download manager. Thus, for me, I can only give 0 stars.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

B.S.T. KARIYAWASAMNov 3, 2020

When something is partially downloaded and a network error arise... downloaded part is deleted and again same thing is downloaded from the very beginning

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian DeanOct 19, 2020

Reminds me of the old Chrono downloader.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mitchell CrockerMar 3, 2020

Clean and simple!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

xiaozhuaiDeveloperMar 30, 2020

Thanks for helping Thunder become better!

Review's profile picture

sun iNov 6, 2019

good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

xiaozhuaiDeveloperDec 26, 2019

Thanks for helping Thunder become better!

Review's profile picture

White PawsSep 12, 2019

Cannot drag drop file in chrome77

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

xiaozhuaiDeveloperDec 26, 2019

Chrome has removed support of drag/drop downloaded item since 77 due to low usage and security holes. There's no compatible solution. I'm sorry about that.

Review's profile picture

Bader AlduraiAug 22, 2019

I honestly did not expect it to be this good.. I love it a lot and recommend it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

xiaozhuaiDeveloperDec 23, 2019

Thanks for helping Thunder become better!

Google apps