Reviews: Theme Creator
Item logo image for Theme Creator

Theme Creator

themebeta.com
3.8(

5.5K ratings

)
500,000 users

3.8 out of 5

5.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Eren ElçinFeb 14, 2024

http://www.themebeta.com/contact Look here, I was looking for my ol collection, I found them here and many others. You cant use it now from google apps but you casn use it from the link above. https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-create-google-chrome-themes-4628319 Adding the selected theme become problematic because of google. Use the link above. Shows step by step method to use your theme selected from Theme Creator Marketplace.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Radek PolasikOct 24, 2023

Outdated

35 out of 36 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shaun RameshwarSep 8, 2023

'Theme Creator' is no longer supported...so why is it still in the catalogue then?

65 out of 68 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan poteetDec 28, 2022

1, My pc/laptop thinks it is harmful when it is not 2. You cant use it 3. The themes you cant put on

39 out of 47 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hudson SmithDec 1, 2022

If you're trying to create a custom theme now use the themebeta website. Download your custom theme. Then type chrome://extensions in your search bar. Turn on developer mode. It will be in the top right corner of the page. Find the download file you created using theme beta. Simply left click and drag the file over the web page. Now you'll be able to use your custom theme. I hope this helps.

45 out of 50 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mutant RabbitFeb 9, 2022

this was insanely easy, I just put my picture, pressed load colours, and pressed pack and install and voila, best theme ever.

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ty BuchananFeb 1, 2022

Can no longer install this extension. Chrome has blocked it. Themebeta creator does not work anymore either. Cannot install old themes created by Themebeta.

21 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dawud QureshiJan 31, 2022

When i download the theme, my firewall on my PC said that this file may harm your PC so deleted it

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander TomasikJan 13, 2022

The website is a time capsule of wonderful looking themes shame that I think it's dead. Going through trying to use one of the themes created I got a pop up ad and a download for a file that I didn't download because it felt sketch. Google should be using the ideas collected from the site though and maybe even credit the original designers and be under it's own category; it'd really be nice to have a greater selection of themes.

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GTXDec 10, 2021

not many options

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps