Reviews: The Washington Post
Item logo image for The Washington Post

The Washington Post

www.washingtonpost.com
4.5(

35 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Charles TomarasFeb 11, 2024

Sure would be nice as an EDGE user if this page didn't keep trying to get me to install Chrome. Guess I have no choice but to remove the extension.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sola SoulJul 16, 2022

Great App, I'd love for it to start somewhere in the middle of the page and still retain the gnome functions.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gnik droyJun 5, 2022

The layout can use some help. There is no need to mention "The Washington Post" and the date at the top, especially the date, since it is implied. If you think that hinders your brand, just make it a the title margin smaller. Currently it takes up to 25% of all space on a laptop screen. The cards itself need some breathing space. Just some minor padding between the cards and left and right margin will make the layout much more legible. Alternatively, if you want to keep the current layout, a... Show more

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Don NitkinSep 11, 2021

The layout is excellent. I can read entire articles of just the first paragraph. I wish the journalist ould comment on the comments.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony ReevesJan 7, 2021

All the advantages of a paper without all the paper filling up my recycling bin. Love it!

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ruben SettleAug 22, 2018

reading The Washington Post is reading the fact.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael RegaMar 13, 2018

Best news ext yet, keep it up WAPO

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Austin GraffFeb 6, 2018

Some extensions are unhelpful, but this one IS helpful and visually appealing!

19 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Olivier LaurentFeb 6, 2018

Quick, visual way to see what's going on in the news. Love it!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kate NewmanFeb 6, 2018

This is such a helpful way to keep up with the news! The visuals are engaging and the UX is great. Even if I don't have time to read a story in the moment, I find myself bookmarking things for later.

14 out of 17 found this helpful
Google apps