Reviews: The Optimiser - TradingView Strategies
Item logo image for The Optimiser - TradingView Strategies

The Optimiser - TradingView Strategies

Featured
4.4(

84 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

84 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kemal BMay 26, 2024

Thanks for sharing this, huge time saver! I have an indicator plugged in to a strategy, but for some reason the Optimiser fails open the indicators. Is there anything I need to change to make this happen?

Review's profile picture

Mateo HMay 25, 2024

I read a review here complaining about the developer making a profit from YouTube and affiliate marketing. I feel sorry for that person because respecting the desire to make a profit in both yourself and others is essential to long term success. If someone else is successful long term, then the end users keep getting served. If your favorite restaurant didn't make money, eventually, they go out of business and you stop having that delicious food available because the owners won't be able to... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas FlowerMay 14, 2024

An Amazing tool from an excellent trading community!

Review's profile picture

Paul V NguyenApr 25, 2024

This utility is great, it helps me a lot in my work. I only encounter problems when Tradingview changes and I'm sorry I don't know how to fix the code. So I usually wait 1 - 2 days or less than 1 week for the author to fix the code error. But I'm still happy to give 5 stars and always thank the author for what he's done over the years.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lê Bảo TrânApr 25, 2024

The utility is very useful, I really appreciate what the author has been doing for the community. I really hope the author doesn't care about ignorant people and can continue to support this community to grow stronger. Finally, I wish the author always good luck in life and always have success in his work. Best regards!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Iv cHApr 11, 2024

Program worked great but now I am unable to test my watchlist as I receive "error to set environment on ticker: [ticker]" on each iteration, resulting in blank files. Edit: Thanks for responding! I'll increase review to 3 stars just for you responding. Sorry, I've tried to grab your attention to the issues. The reason not to put 5 (because I actually really want to put 5) is that now nothing seems to work: I ran both standart and watchlist tests and either seem to stop on the first iteration... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Davidd Tech (DaviddTech)DeveloperApr 20, 2024

Fixed. Thanks for the 2 stars—it helps developers build free stuff. An email would have been nice. Edit: There are plenty of ways to get me: live chat on the site, discord, email, and GitHub. I reply to them all within an hour or two. Last night, Tradingview underwent an update, and we were committed to resolving the issue, even staying up until 3 a.m. to debug a fix.

Review's profile picture

Digvijay JainApr 11, 2024

in backtesting the watchlist i am getting constant "error to set environment on ticker optimizer". is this thing gets solved then its a really good tool

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Davidd Tech (DaviddTech)DeveloperApr 20, 2024

Fixed; thanks for the 2 stars - it helps developers build free stuff. An email would have been nice.

Review's profile picture

Rodolphe AhmadMar 27, 2024

This extension work great in optimizing a trading view strategy

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Davidd Tech (DaviddTech)DeveloperApr 20, 2024

Thanks Rodolphe!

Review's profile picture

Joe KinderMar 26, 2024

Brilliant extension. Works perfectly and gets great results with a bit of tinkering. Wish I'd discovered it sooner.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Davidd Tech (DaviddTech)DeveloperMar 27, 2024

Thanks so much Joe. Glad you liked it.

Review's profile picture

Crypto FoxMar 17, 2024

This is just a re-skin of an open-source free ext 'Tradingview Assistant' by akumidv in an attempt to push paid services. Yeah he's totally profitable with all the affiliate and youtube revenue. Don't waste your time here. [Edit] All I see is you taking from opensource and it's not just Youtube revenue is it... exchange affiliate programs pay all your profits. Also you never did share what strategies you trade, funny that.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Davidd Tech (DaviddTech)DeveloperMar 23, 2024

I'm incredibly sorry you think this. 1) We worked closely with Akumidv to build this product and create an open-source version at the same time. Send Akumidv a message, and you will see. I'm personally from the opensource world. 2) We included many features in this version that are not in the opensource version to stop overfitting and offer a wide range of extra features. My YouTube revenue is around $600-$800 per month, which, although nice, doesn't pay for the development of products like these. So, next time you feel like sending hate to someone on the internet why not send them a message first.

Google apps