Reviews: The Marvellous Suspender
Item logo image for The Marvellous Suspender

The Marvellous Suspender

gioxx.org
4.4(

349 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

349 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevJun 6, 2024

Looks like the best thing I've tried

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Breanne StahlmanApr 24, 2024

Although I just instaled it I put a 5 stars to it. I used The Great Suspender (original). It was exactly what I needed to restore my tabs when the browser closes unintentionally, whether because of a crash, a system update, a mistake in window handling, etc . . . And also to suspend tabs to release the load. I saw it was deactivated by google because unsafe. Just when I needed to restore my tabs, that is when I noticed it has been disabled . . . So I cannot restore them. But I searched and f... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Raul HijaziApr 18, 2024

Cannot turn off or delete this. Did not even download it myself. I think it is malware. Chrome crashes when I go into settings to reset.

0 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jesse RopeApr 1, 2024

would love it if it could work with the new tab sync groups. currently a tab cannot suspend or unsuspend if it's in a sync group.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FrankMar 9, 2024

Working great before but recent versions of Chrome seems to be broken the suspending functionality.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Patrick HealyMar 4, 2024

I dig this extension. I would like them to fix a few bugs though: ability to suspend now ability to whitelist/not suspend ever sometimes when a tab gets suspended, it redirects it to my home page (in this case, my Toby home screen) I found this extension after The Great Suspender went away. It's been head and shoulders better ever since.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cream CornFeb 12, 2024

The "pause tab suspension" function has been broken for years at this point, ridiculous that they still haven't bothered to fix it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SindhiFeb 9, 2024

clicking the Not Now button besides the Tab will suspend automatically doesn't work. the only way is to whitelist sites which very inconvenient. used it for 2 months like that waiting for an update to fix it but it never happened...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Leo KostaFeb 5, 2024

On Chrome, When using the function save group on tabs that are suspended, when close and reopen chrome, the tabs are gone. If I click each tab on the group on the arrow to go on back, the site comes back, but when I click to unsuspend it, it hangs. Only if disable save group is that I can get the page to load. Sorry for the bad english. Thank you for this extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

amariaun hendersonJan 8, 2024

5 STAR THIS IS COMPLETELY USLESS TO A 13 YEAR OLD LIKE ME and i like is useless very cool have a nice day :)

2 out of 19 found this helpful
Google apps