Reviews: TextExpander: Keyboard Shortcuts & Templates
Item logo image for TextExpander: Keyboard Shortcuts & Templates

TextExpander: Keyboard Shortcuts & Templates

textexpander.com
Featured
4.7(

128 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

4.7 out of 5

128 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Louise BarcelonaMay 17, 2024

A great app! helps minimize time to type everything

Review's profile picture

Jay GoldbergApr 4, 2024

Requires login/registration

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

muhammad zeeshanMar 12, 2024

They kept asking for money via spam emails, and it's really disappointing to see they don't have a free version of the extension.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris ChurchJan 16, 2024

Right now I have this extension installed on Microsoft Edge but it doesn't work correctly. For example, on one of my websites (3CX) every time a snippet expands it will have the abbreviation still present with the expansion right after it. I also tried this on Chrome to see if it was an issue with installing a chrome extension on Microsoft Edge and it is still an issue.

Replier's profile picture

Jason BurkDeveloperJan 16, 2024

Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the reported issue related to 3CX. We would love to work with you to gather more info to help us resolve this issue for you. Could you drop a quick note to support @ textexpander.com so we can gather more details. Thanks so much, and happy expanding!

Review's profile picture

Dexieh CantonaoJan 9, 2024

Text Expander is very helpful app, I love using it.

Review's profile picture

Aileen Dela CruzDec 23, 2023

This tool is incredibly beneficial as it can simplify your chat responses, particularly for phrases you frequently use.

Review's profile picture

Alexis BungayDec 21, 2023

This tool is truly invaluable and greatly simplifies my work. It is an incredibly helpful resource!

Review's profile picture

Jenny KimDec 21, 2023

I use this extension almost every day at my job. So convenient, don't know how I lived without this before!

Review's profile picture

Fizz DowneyDec 21, 2023

An absolute life saver!

Review's profile picture

Kate RossDec 21, 2023

As someone who uses regular snippets of text in day-to-day review/report writing, TextExpander has been a lifesaver! Can't imagine doing my job without it!

Google apps