Reviews: Text Tools
Item logo image for Text Tools

Text Tools

www.text-tools-online.com
Featured
4.0(

27 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.0 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bruce MaplesOct 7, 2023

Excellent set of tools. Use it regularly. Only small negative is that I would like a little documentation built into the tool (perhaps a dialog box you get to via a button?). Definitely worth the install.

Review's profile picture

Matt BJan 15, 2023

i love this piece of software. i wish there was a way to either ask for more features or pay for the features to add more functions and expand on already excellent features. i would love to contribute $ to development of this great extension. just in case author of this addon is listening. here would be list of requests: 1-enable/disable operations (i never use json/encode/decode/slugify functions so it would make scrolling less) 2-option to sort operations instead of forcing just one way of... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dini AtikaOct 22, 2022

I just want extension that can change a multi text line to one single line.

Review's profile picture

Boota BashirJan 10, 2022

Please add a functionality here that if some text is selected, then it should give numbers from text only separated with commas. so that if only numbers /digits are needed , they can be get easily

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jordan JD PetersonOct 7, 2021

Only supported on Linux and FreeBSD; at least that's what the plugin says after trying to run it on Windows 10. This is the first time for me to experience a browser plugin needing a specific OS to run.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

EvanSep 14, 2021

These text tools are great! One thing that bugs me is the logo is black and the top of my chrome window is black so it's very hard to see the T. If it could be green that'd be ideal :D Possible addition: phone and date number formatting Thanks for your great tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Julia Svoboda GouveaJul 23, 2021

It did not add line numbers to text. All it did was add a 1 to the beginning. Is there a way to fix this so that it numbers each line?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris Philip FotiadisAug 24, 2020

I was searching for a way to sort text alphabetically and with this extension i can do this. The only thing i don't like, it's the icon color. If you have a dark theme for chrome, you can't see clearly the icon of the extension. It should be light color icon on dark themes and dark color on bright themes.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JMM DEDALUSFeb 11, 2020

Wonderful and useful extension! A tip to make it better: It would be great to have a context menu (using the right click) over the selected text for processes related to the text selected. For example, convert to uppercase. Other way to do this it's something like the Google Translate extension does: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/google-translate/aapbdbdomjkkjkaonfhkkikfgjllcleb

Review's profile picture

Laco OApr 6, 2018

Very handy.

Google apps