Reviews: Text to Speech
Item logo image for Text to Speech

Text to Speech

hewizo.com
Featured
3.4(

39 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Darkest LoveApr 20, 2024

can't find the text on half or more websites I've views and attempted to use it.

Review's profile picture

Brendan WattsMar 3, 2024

Not even Trying to work! Hopeless!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AJJan 9, 2024

Doesn't work for most websites... Not recommended.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ross WalenciakOct 28, 2023

Pretty good, but I wish the max speed was faster. I don't know how fast it is(and I'd like that information on the pop-up as well), but the max speed is still a bit slow. Also, for some reason I have to click or press the space bar twice to pause.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ManoloMar 15, 2023

UPDATED: 14 January 2024: I like its simple control panel, and ability to start reading any paragraph on a webpage with just a single click of the mouse. However, at times the pause/play button doesn't respond well, and it sometimes skips reading some paragraphs, or even stops reading midway. Though paragraph highligting is available, highlighting of words being read would be of great help. The extension also lacks an "Options/Settings" that provides, for example, a choice to change the... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasFeb 10, 2023

Simple, lightweight, but only works sometimes. It's skips paragraphs with no way to intervene and focus on text that was skipped over. Was using read aloud which was very good but recent updates made it buggy and unusable. I installed this and it works ok but has issues

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

KarinDec 16, 2021

I click on the extension and nothing happens...nothing popped up. After trying several times i tried other pages then worked. There are other apps that give you more options of English voices and features.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BreLaJonezOct 6, 2021

Won't work on the website for my textbook, which is the only thing I needed it for. Tried everything the other reviews said to do for it to work if it didn't and to no avail. Disappointed.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ArykaOct 4, 2021

I'm not impressed by the three Microsoft voices you have to choose from

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christian GoAug 21, 2021

it works much better than other text to speech extensions!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps