Reviews: Text to Speech (TTS)
Item logo image for Text to Speech (TTS)

Text to Speech (TTS)

Featured
3.4(

14 ratings

)
ExtensionTools30,000 users

3.4 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jindřich VysockýApr 4, 2024

Cuts off very soon. US voices are bad, use UK instead (and live with the accent). Too many "joke voices" like "bubbles" (one would be too many but 8 out of 10 are like this... useless I mean...). Thanks for the effort but I will not be using this.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dainius SFeb 19, 2024

Most of voices stops speech after 50 words. Some voices say "dot". No speech speed.

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GoogleAcctJan 18, 2024

Considering Chrome doesn't have this feature and Edge does, this is a welcome upgrade. Its not perfect but I give it 5 for filling a need.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xatxitor HutterNov 10, 2023

Stoped working after 50 words. Only one French voice. Wont work in editable space even when the setting is on. terrible waist of time

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bartek SAug 22, 2023

Good, please add function to select speed

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heidi SchøttJun 18, 2023

Once I spend the few moments to see the tutorial it makes so much more sense! Works super well! :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o01NdMw_SxY

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasFeb 10, 2023

Doesn't do anything

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew “saaadel” SpodaJul 25, 2020

good. but how to switch between voices? and how to change voice speed and/or pitch?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Second Life AroundSep 7, 2019

Updating Review - THIS EXTENSION DESERVES A MUCH HIGHER RATING AVERAGE. IT'S EASILY A 4.5 STAR GOING ON 5! I've been using this extension for over a year maybe longer. And during that time I've tried nearly all of them here at the Chrome Web Store...and I always stay on this one because it's easily the best one on all levels. Original Review - Has mostly always worked for me. Thank you for creating this extension. God bless.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

soul mateJul 16, 2019

Can't adjust the speed, the reading speed is too slow

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps