Reviews: Text to Google Calendar
Item logo image for Text to Google Calendar

Text to Google Calendar

text-to-cal.com
Featured
4.1(

12 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

12 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kourosh MaheriJun 5, 2024

Awesome! Thank you very much!

Review's profile picture

Stan HMar 23, 2024

Nice app, found it by googling "text to calendar event" and was glad to find exactly what I was looking for. I am curious how does it work in the backend? Is there any LLM tech or just traditional programming (regex?)?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sean YangDeveloperMar 24, 2024

Thanks for the kind feedback. Yes, it uses an LLM in backend!

Review's profile picture

Crow DeeFeb 15, 2024

This app is not functional and too expensive. After downloading I found out that it was hogging all of my RAM and using 2 out of 4 of my GPU cores. What a scam.. Please fix this, it doesn't even work half the time.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sean YangDeveloperFeb 21, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. I've recently optimized our app for better performance and adjusted our pricing. Your note on RAM and GPU usage is concerning, and we're keen to investigate further. Could you please share more details on how you observed these issues at support@betteraiapps.com? We're committed to fixing this if we see any evidence of this but we believe this isn't an issue from our investigation.

Review's profile picture

Scott WilsonFeb 11, 2024

Great little app. As others have said it would be great if it could work out the location from the text but putting it in the description as it does instead, is no real hardship. I guess the programming it would take to get it to recognise the postal/zip codes in all countries would be impossible. It recognises times and dates which is the main thing and saves time. I was sent my club's 12 dates for the whole year in an email and I managed to use Text to Calendar to programme it all in as app... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Victor KimFeb 9, 2024

Great extension. Wish it worked better with location but I imagine it is better to put it in desc than getting that part wrong every other time. Great job dev! :)

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shane ZieglerJan 25, 2024

I am not sure how it works, but it does a pretty good job of parsing out the needed information in a highlighted piece of text and putting it into a new calendar event.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandi SeeleyJan 25, 2024

Awesome feature to have. It's very flexible in what text is used to create the event and has already saved me a lot of time and mistakes. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anara YangJan 23, 2024

Works great, now I can save event in my calendar in 2 clicks.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps