Reviews: Text Snippets
Item logo image for Text Snippets

Text Snippets

getcrx.cn
Featured
2.9(

19 ratings

)

2.9 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Squalle SquJan 23, 2024

Added a few items. When I right click to add one, it just gives me "Create/Edit Texts" which takes me to the list of my snippets. I can copy them from there and paste, but how is that any easier than using my existing .txt files?

Review's profile picture

Mario CerdasDec 18, 2023

The texts are not available to insert them after being saved

Review's profile picture

Murray MoffattAug 31, 2023

After adding some snippets I found that the context menu that is meant to let you paste the snippets doesn't show any of the snippets that I added

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Veeresh DevireddySep 21, 2022

Not working, not saving data, cannot edit after saving!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Devin WoodsJun 25, 2021

Do not use this add in. Cannot even create working folders with this. There are other add ins that actually function properly.

Replier's profile picture

Jim GreenDeveloperOct 27, 2021

In v2.2.0 ,this issue is fixed.

Review's profile picture

Frederick NicolasJan 26, 2019

Nice!!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeinner CamposAug 8, 2018

The main problem here is that once you put files into folders, they do not appear on the next level or any other level, the files just disappear.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jim GreenDeveloperOct 25, 2021

This issue is fixed in version 2.2.0. Please have a try.

Review's profile picture

NetspeedzJun 11, 2018

Doesn't work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Philip WDec 2, 2017

Sadly doesn't work with Facebook.

Review's profile picture

Stephen AndrewsSep 12, 2017

Great! I have been searching and searching for a replacement to the very old "Chrome Clipper" extension. One problem with this extension is that a lot of the Options page links to the old extension that this is based on. Even the review link goes to the "Insert Text" review page. I'd like to see this totally updated so it looks like a new and different extension. As an impovement, I'd also like to see "placeholders" popup like "chrome clipper" has. If the above was all done it would truly b... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jim GreenDeveloperSep 20, 2017

Thanks for your suggestion! I will update the links in option page in the next version. And I haven't found the extension "Chrome Clipper" . Could you tell me its extension id ?

Google apps