Reviews: Tero - Save trees by browsing online
Item logo image for Tero - Save trees by browsing online

Tero - Save trees by browsing online

jointero.org
Featured
4.6(

80 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.6 out of 5

80 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AJ BeandipMay 4, 2024

I'd been using OpenTabs for at least a year when they announced their rebranding and expansion as Tero. Since then, I've seen their company: -Remove their formerly-public financial reports from their site (and trust me, I searched high and low for recent ones); -Reduce their contact methods to Discord and Instagram only (which is great, because I don't like or use either platform); -Implement a flawed and confusing sponsor program that supposedly funds tree preservation with visits to partne... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Muskan AggarwalApr 14, 2024

I've been using this for a long time but all of sudden its not working. When I open a new tab it flashes up and then disappears, please fix this I love Tero but i hate opening a blank screen

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian ChaseApr 14, 2024

As another user pointed out, this extension stopped working for me as well. The default new tab flashes up, but then it stops working!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please fix!

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

freddyApr 13, 2024

I have used this for a long time, but just today it starting not working. Whenever I open a new tab, the screen flashes the open tab screen and then turns solid grey, not allowing me to use any of the features.

15 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

matthew plovichApr 8, 2024

its cool, love saving trees

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aly AmrDec 15, 2023

treees

Review's profile picture

Jaclyn SooNov 28, 2023

I miss the personalised 'Good morning, ____'

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

totally not possessedJul 23, 2023

on my old laptop i had 483 trees saved, and when i switched to a new laptop under the same email and account, i had to restart my count. I then de-installed and re-installed it, and now my number has been reset on both accounts. please reinstate my tree count to 483 and give me my badges back.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vishnu VardhanaJun 20, 2023

loving it

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HARIKA MUNAGALAJun 16, 2023

i love planting trees

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps