Reviews: Terms of Service; Didn’t Read
Item logo image for Terms of Service; Didn’t Read

Terms of Service; Didn’t Read

tosdr.org
4.6(

130 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

130 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

J. S. (darkocean)Oct 19, 2023

Thank you so much! The sites that I thought were pretty gold (I do read the tos, but legal speech is a bit hard to translate :P) Thank you so much for making this now I know exactly what I'm getting into. Many of the reading and writing platforms TOS's seemed concerning-- i wouldn't join as I didn't like what I did understand-- and after using this extension downright scary! You saved my bacon.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RKMOct 5, 2023

thx

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Will XabandithJul 17, 2022

Nice to see how consumer-friendly companies' policies are at a glance.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony BrettellDec 1, 2021

Works very well for many websites, amazing that it is free. The list of good and bad is fantastic to have a quick glace when on a new website just to learn a little more about the website but also how I am being tracked on the internet.

Review's profile picture

Nathan HoffmanSep 30, 2021

Awesome service, everyone should have this. Sure, it doesn't support every website on the internet, but it's free and might just save you from signing up for a service you didn't *really* want.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sushruta BhattacharjeeSep 3, 2021

A must have extension for anyone who gives a toss about data privacy! Just two minor suggestions: make it a bit easier to sign up for contribution (the option is extremely well-hidden), and promote your searx instance a bit (I never knew it existed!).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kunz PéterMay 25, 2021

Changed the default search enginge without asking... or the need for it...

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen DodsonMay 24, 2021

removed after the latest update changed my search engine was fine with it up to that point

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Loïc BazinMay 24, 2021

It was good, but then it decided it should control what search engine I should use... what about no?

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kevin atamanApr 18, 2021

needs more info

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps