Reviews: TellyPrompt
Item logo image for TellyPrompt

TellyPrompt

4.3(

54 ratings

)
30,000 users

4.3 out of 5

54 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John GlasgowJan 18, 2023

Been using this app on my Mac and Chromebook for 12 months, works really well simple and easy to use, only niggle I have is that it tends to lose the plot when used with a second screen and your pc goes into sleep mode. But since I can do all my prep on my Mac and use the chromebook + a teleprompter to present the scripts it satisfies my requirements perfectly. Worth noting that Google have withdrawn support for this and many other older chrome apps from Dec 2022. So you may not be able to... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeremy CrisostomoNov 3, 2022

Simple, easy. It has a settings window where you can edit text and background colors, text sizes, etc. Using on a chromebook. As of 11/3/2022.

Review's profile picture

Phillip SengerMay 2, 2022

Overall really great app. It would be great if you could change the horiz. text margins to 0 and would not be limited to 40.

Review's profile picture

ashley pettitSep 20, 2021

I did like this app, but now it's not working. I can not get it to open, and it now longer launches into the scrolling teleprompter. So I am deleting it.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RuchiSinghTalksJun 10, 2021

Amazing. Better than the paid teleprompters in the market.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Oliver RackApr 24, 2021

Works well.

Review's profile picture

Anthony HarmonJan 21, 2021

Works as promised with some great built in features like the ability to adjust the scroll speed, font sizes and colors and dual monitor support. Thanks Tom! 🙏

Review's profile picture

Dan FernandezMar 16, 2020

Does the job. Good app

Review's profile picture

Northstar NorthstarNov 13, 2019

Works perfectly on my Asus Chromebook 434 Flip C434. I want to do Karaoke of Tom Wait's "Big Joe & Phantom 309" but couldn't find any Karaoke version. Sooo,,, I pieced together some slow walking bass jazz and put Wait's lyrics onto this app. Since nothing needs to sync, I'll just start the music & speak in whatever tempo I desire, then fade out the music when done. Wish I'd had this for a YouTube vid I made! Thanks Tom for your gift to the Google world.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

shinoj klSep 24, 2019

amazing app, simple and useful. Tried so many free solutions, and this came to the best. Hopefully they can develop something for voice activation too.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps