Reviews: TeamCal for Google Calendar™
Item logo image for TeamCal for Google Calendar™

TeamCal for Google Calendar™

teamcalapp.com
3.8(

12 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

12 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tim SullivanAug 14, 2023

Really like this product and we currently use it to help manage a team of about 11 people at 4 different offices. The reason I rated it down is because after using the trial I was not clear that sharing the calendar outside the domain was a premium feature and was one of the main reasons we signed up. Once we had everything built in and using it we were sort of committed and found out after the fact that sharing the calendar outside of the domain didn't work. We are sort of forced into paying... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MarkusSep 15, 2022

No Free Plan, waste of time! There is no mention in the extension description that this requires a paid plan subscription, don't rely on users to go through this process only to find this out on your website, it leaves a bitter taste and only harms your image. It looked promising. If you had offered a free plan for limited use i.e. 3-5 or 5-10 calendars that would likely yield more users using it and upgrade to paid plans in future. At least be transparent in your extension description just ... Show more

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joel WyrickOct 13, 2020

My team of 20+ people have started using this webservice and this extension. It's working great for us. So glad I stumbled upon it in the Chrome Store.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

staff3hnew 4Jul 10, 2019

Hi. I want to suggest Teamcal for my company. but i still confused about the steps for using teamcal since its been very confusing. Let say we want to buy the teamcal account for our company, do we need to pay for each of our employee to log in to the teamcal account? Since i noticed that to view teamcal from their google calendar, employee need to log in to the teamcal using their gmail account. Besides, can you guide me on how to create link (without limit date) ?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Marco SchweighauserDeveloperJul 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. The TeamCal subscription is valid for the whole company. You don't need to buy one for each employee trying to log in to TeamCal. Please reach out to us on info@teamcalapp.com and we can help you further with the invitation link.

Review's profile picture

David YoungsApr 29, 2019

Nice, but deceptive... you have to install it before you realise it will charge you between $29 and $149 PER MONTH to use it. This is rubbish - it should really be made very clear in the description that it is 'bait and pay'. Am now uninstalling. Shame!

22 out of 23 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Marco SchweighauserDeveloperMay 6, 2019

Hello David, thank you for your feedback. We put a lot of work into TeamCal, and a paid subscription ensures the ongoing service and further development. Otherwise, we wouldn't be able to offer TeamCal to you and all our customers. Pricing is clearly stated on our website, and we provide a 30-day free trial to everyone to test TeamCal before a subscription is required.

Review's profile picture

Ryan AckermanJan 29, 2018

This is EXACTLY what I've been looking for.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps