Reviews: Talking Calendar Reminder
Item logo image for Talking Calendar Reminder

Talking Calendar Reminder

talkingcalendarreminder.com
3.7(

11 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Anshu Gupta (Pchewy THE BAbbLER)May 8, 2024

I have the same issues as Pete...the last being the most desired fix CONS: - Requires you to keep an extra browser window open (PLEASE fix this!) - Requires you to SSO Re-Authenticate EACH TIME the page closes, refreshes, you you re-login each day. (PLEASE fix this!) - Does not have options to change the # minutes before the calendar event that the notification will occur. (PLEASE fix this!

Replier's profile picture

Michael PengDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Thank you for writing an review. The extra browser window is required for the announcement. It also allows user to 1. Adjust the volume. 2. Toggle the four intervals. 3. Turn on/off one or both accounts. 4. Easy for user to check if the extension is running by looking at the taskbar. SSO Re-Authenticate: This is required by Oauth 2 provided by Google and Microsoft. Does not have options to change the # minutes: You can choose one to four from four available options: 0, 5, 10 and 15 minutes before events. Predefined intervals make it easier to remember.

Review's profile picture

Pete ImagenetFeb 14, 2024

So far so good. PRO: + A voice will announce the user name and the appointment name 5 minutes prior to a calendar event. And again when the event starts. + Works for both MS Outlook WEB, and Google Calendar Web. CONS: - Requires you to keep an extra browser window open (PLEASE fix this!) - Requires you to SSO Re-Authenticate EACH TIME the page closes, refreshes, you you re-login each day. (PLEASE fix this!) - Does not have options to change the # minutes before the calendar event that the n... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael PengDeveloperFeb 14, 2024

Thank you for the review. See my responses below. - Requires you to keep an extra browser window open: This extension requires a separate window in order to make an announce. - Requires you to SSO Re-Authenticate EACH TIME the page closes, refreshes, you you re-login each day. Login is needed only when the extension has been closed. - Does not have options to change the # minutes before the calendar event that the notification will occur. The four small blue squares, starting from upper left corner, represent 15 minute, 10 minute, 5 minute and zero minute, respectively. For example, if you only want announce to be made 10 minute ahead, click on upper left square and lower two squares to gray them out, which means they are off ). Hope this helps, Once again, more hints can be found in FAQ page at https://talkingcalendarreminder.com/faq.html.

Review's profile picture

Alexandra WilsonFeb 1, 2024

Installed. I only want it for Google Calendar, but it keeps popping up the Microsoft sign-in window... is there any way to opt-out of that? Can't find that option in any of the settings.

Replier's profile picture

Michael PengDeveloperFeb 2, 2024

Certainly. Click on the blue dot after title "Outlook Calendar". The blue dot will turn into "green", which means "Outlook" is off. Once it is off, it will stop popping up the Microsoft sign-in window. Hope this helps. More hints can be found in FAQ page at https://talkingcalendarreminder.com/faq.html.

Review's profile picture

Amy CookeJan 25, 2024

I installed it but nothing works. lol. What am I doing wrong.

Replier's profile picture

Michael PengDeveloperJan 26, 2024

May I ask if you have pinned the extension to browser. If you did, did the extension ask prompt you to login to outlook and gmail account when you clicked on it ?

Review's profile picture

Bob LoucksNov 10, 2023

It adds Outlook easily enough, and shows GOOGLE as being there, but I can't see how to add my Google EMAIL :(

Replier's profile picture

Michael PengDeveloperNov 17, 2023

Just make sure you have logged into your gmail account before you run the extension. Then the extension will ask for permission to read Google Calendar that is associated with the logged gmail account. Hope this helps. Michael

Review's profile picture

Aley El-OlemyAug 20, 2021

I am a person who miss meetings often while working from home. I have always been looking for an app like this one. I am glad I found it. Thank you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

The Options LabAug 20, 2021

Just what I need. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Sam JohnsonAug 4, 2021

Nice work. Wish it could provide configuration for adding more reminders. Looking forward for more features to be added.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

richarAug 1, 2021

Always looking for some tool like this one. Finally found it. Never have excuse for missing those important meetings again.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael PengJul 30, 2021

After having installed and used it for a few days, I wonder how I can live without it. I also realized how many meetings I might have missed with hearing the reminders in voice. A great product, highly recommend it.

Google apps