Reviews: TagSpaces Web Clipper
Item logo image for TagSpaces Web Clipper

TagSpaces Web Clipper

www.tagspaces.org
Featured
4.0(

35 ratings

)
ExtensionTools7,000 users

4.0 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

dan smithJul 25, 2022

I wanted to like it, as I'm looking for a web clipper that's not beholden to a proprietary app, but sadly, it didn't handle complex formatting well. I tested clipping a CS chat log: Nimbus generated an HTML file with the whole log in 165 KB, with the formatting fully preserved. With TagSpaces, even though I only clipped a couple lines of the log, the file was 691 KB (over 4 times the size), and the formatting was not even preserved.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark HuangAug 9, 2017

Tagging files is not allowed.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 2, 2017

Very cool way to browser self-hosted notes, files and bookmarks. But I wish they add the ability to add cloud bookmarking services too.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eoin GairleogJan 8, 2016

Doesn't work on Linux. "The desired path could not be opened."

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilian SapundshievDeveloperJan 14, 2016

In order to open your local files this extension, please select the "Allow access to file URLs" in the extension manager of chrome.

Review's profile picture

Leo StaleyOct 17, 2015

really enjoying this app. hopefully may turn out better than evernote.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leo MeloApr 22, 2015

The app is very nice and useful, but the extension cant edit tagging. If they improve a little bit, it will be my favorite extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Trisha FittsApr 13, 2015

I love using this App

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David CalderonNov 6, 2014

doesn't work on linux

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Will De FreitasJul 30, 2014

Great potential. Problem is that tags are written into the file name which is a big show stopper for me. If you share these files, the names are long and irrelevant to the other person. You also have to be careful with other applications which may not like filename format or length.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Людмила ЧупинаMay 11, 2014

Extension has problems with cyrillic file/directory names on Windows 7

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps