Reviews: tabXpert - session and tab manager
Item logo image for tabXpert - session and tab manager

tabXpert - session and tab manager

tabxpert.com
4.6(

273 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

273 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael G StaufferJun 8, 2024

Great extension. Works very smoothly for my simple needs of saving and reopening sessions quickly via keyboard shortcuts. If you're looking for a replacement for Spaces, don't be put off by the busy-looking UI here, it can be simplified a bit and keyboard shortcuts make navigation very easy. And the developer offers great and quick support.

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Thank you, Michael, for the 5* feedback and your ideas!

Review's profile picture

Kevin AlonsoMay 30, 2024

Really good extension that I hope continues to be maintained. Really like the fact that the tab state is saved which a lot of tab managers don't do. This can cause problems when several tabs need to be reloaded on opening a separate session. But that does not seem to be a problem with tabXpert.

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Thank you, Kevin, for 5* feedback! That's correct, tabXpert automatically saves tabs in sessions (there is no save button) and tracks sessions between browser restarts (so there are no duplicate sessions).

Review's profile picture

Tony ByrneMay 26, 2024

I create local copies of websites. In tabXpert you can save the local copy home pages in a session for later easy access. I haven't been able to do this with Microsoft Edge collections.

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Thank you, Tony, for 5* feedback! You also can share bookmarks using session tags.

Review's profile picture

Prashant jainMay 24, 2024

Liking the session manager and would like to see development for firefox addon as well.

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Thank you for 5* feedback! FF is built not on the Chromium engine and doesn't have a decent market share, so deffinitely not in a short-term backlog.

Review's profile picture

Shaayaan SayedMay 21, 2024

This is the first time I've given feedback on a chrome extension. What I'm trying to say is that tabXpert is the thing I've been looking for all this time. Please don't let this extension die!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Thanks, Shaayaan, for the 5* feeback!

Review's profile picture

Alexander KurzMay 14, 2024

For my work it is crucial to be distracted (learning new things), but also not being too distracted (focussing on my aims). So how do I manage my attention and my distractions? I am still looking for the perfect tool, but tabXpert is definitely a great help. It strikes a good balance between being easy to learn and use on the one hand and being powerful on the other hand. Originally, I found tabXpert because I was looking for a way to save resources. Chrome is eating up a lot of memory when... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Thanks, Alexander, for sharing your story and providing 5* feedback! A possibility to create notes is in our short-term backlog. If you want to share any ideas, please feel free to join our Reddit community https://www.reddit.com/r/tabXpert/

Review's profile picture

Kris WelchMay 6, 2024

Having Tab Sessions easily managed makes working without the overwhelm of tabs a reality. Naming sessions and being able to manage them quickly makes browsing the web with intention happen far more easily. Worth the price many times over, please support the dev by buying it so the tool keeps getting better and maintained!

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Thank you, Kris, for the 5* feedback and your support!

Review's profile picture

Snow LeopardMay 2, 2024

Please support more languages. Why not use Google Translate to support more languages?

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Thank you for the 5* feedback! Additional languages is a work in progress.

Review's profile picture

Tee DubApr 23, 2024

I was just adding TabX to Brave Beta (my test/alternate browser on Mac Sanoma) and realized I've never taken the time to share my testimony/endorsement expressing my gratitude for this invaluable asset... πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ ...And it's been a critical part of my daily browsing efficiency & optimization for likely more than a DECADE now... like, for as long as its been available!!! πŸ™πŸΎ This extension is Rock Solid and has always been thro' out all these years and the Develop has done a masterful job keepin... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Thank you, Tony, for being our loyal customer and giving such a warm 5* feedback!

Review's profile picture

aytac koray kocApr 20, 2024

Yea I use this extension and I say that it is a good extension.

Replier's profile picture

Andrey KiyanovskyDeveloperApr 20, 2024

Thank you for the 5* feedback!

Google apps