Reviews: Tabsets
Item logo image for Tabsets

Tabsets

Featured
4.6(

20 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael WeldayOct 17, 2021

I absolute love this

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Harly WalshMar 22, 2020

This is F%@#$*G AMAZING! Stops wasting cpu and ram. Makes organising browser activity a breeze. As someone who does a million things at once; I don't know how I have survived without this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marylyn HofmannDec 7, 2019

I use it all the time. Thanks hubby! :)

Review's profile picture

Laura TimmelDec 1, 2019

I love the simplicity, speed, and ease of use. Much more convenient than bookmarks for a lot of use cases, such as saving groups of related tabs that you want to use again at some point but not necessarily keep around forever. A few features that would make this an easy 5 star extension for me: - The ability to change the order of tab groups - Drag-and-drop functionality instead of up and down arrows for reordering tabs (and groups, if that feature is added) - The ability to open single tabs... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bernhard HofmannDeveloperDec 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback; I'm glad you find it useful. You've raised some really good ideas I'll add to the issues on GutHub so that they can be tracked. It's just me writing this at the moment and I have a few other commitments so I can't say when or if I'll get around to doing them but I think they're worth doing and really good ideas. Thank you again. :)

Review's profile picture

JonOct 10, 2019

Haven't even used it yet, but there are no alternatives that I can reasonably verify don't mine my tab history. Tabsets or bust. "The extension requires permissions so that the title of each tab can be retrieved. This extension does not, and will not, read the contents of your web pages. This can be verified in the source code of the extension, which I have made open source on GitHub: http://bernhard-hofmann.github.io/Tabsets/"

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan DickoutAug 20, 2019

Great extension, very simple and easy to use. A useful addition might be the ability to hotkey groups you use frequently.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Selena HofmannJan 9, 2019

I use it all the time as it saves my laptop from crashing when I load up my all my tabs but I can save the ones I want for another time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

E MainesNov 27, 2018

Better than onetab, but less features/platforms than it, yet open source! Amazing! 4/5 UPDATE Fall 2020: 2/5 Sadly my main work Chrome account has reached the limit of tabsets adding new tabs. When attempting to create a new tabset, it appears to work, but instead creates the new tabset, but when Chrome is reopened, it is lost. As a hint to the developer, it always shows this, whenever I attempt to create a new tabset: "QUOTA_BYTES quota exceeded" Love this tool, if you can fix this issue... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik Alcala SaleroNov 17, 2018

Really liked the extension, will there be any more updates ? Ca I suggest a feature to saved only the tabs that are not pinned ?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bernhard HofmannDeveloperOct 14, 2019

I like that idea, thank you for the suggestion. I've added a feature request on GitHub if anyone wants to help out. https://github.com/bernhard-hofmann/Tabsets/issues/18

Review's profile picture

bahrta saiJun 3, 2018

seems good so far. @Bernhard the option to right-click a link & add it to an existing tabset, as well as some kind of indicator on the icon if the tab is already in a tabset would be useful. Are there any plans to add either of those?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bernhard HofmannDeveloperOct 14, 2019

I've created GutHub issues for both ideas: https://github.com/bernhard-hofmann/Tabsets/issues/22 https://github.com/bernhard-hofmann/Tabsets/issues/23 Thank you

Google apps