Reviews: Tabs to Front v2

4.8 out of 5

43 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jim DJun 1, 2024

The king is dead! Long live the king!

Review's profile picture

Alex ParavisiniMay 9, 2024

Please add an option to temporarily disable. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Michel CadoretteApr 28, 2024

The best !

Review's profile picture

Eric HendersonApr 12, 2024

Definitely way better than that AI spyware, but not quite up to the level of the old extension. It would be nice to have the ability to temporarily disable the functionality through the extension icon, since it could be handy to turn it off for 5 or 15 minutes when I needed to open a bunch of tabs. The old extension had that before it went to the dark side. I'm giving this 5 stars to help promote it in search results, but with the missing functionality, it's really more of a 4-star for me.... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew KApr 10, 2024

Like others have said, came here after the original tabs to the front changed to an AI program that wanted permissions it has no right to. Really this should be a default option in Chrome, yet here we are.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

土門康平Apr 10, 2024

Apparently, the author of the original "Tabs to the Front" sold the extension to someone else for some reason. (Information is available in the review section of "AI Tab Optimizer Plus".) In the end, it's probably the malware author/distributor who got the right. The reason why "Tabs to the front" is automatically replaced with "AI Tab Optimizer Plus" is because Chrome believes that it is an updated version of the same extension ID, "Tabs to the front". We all "Tabs to the Front" users were ... Show more

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan LynchApr 9, 2024

Thanks for giving us back this functionality.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

G MacDonaldApr 9, 2024

I came here and added this extension after the "Tabs to the Front" extension I had used for many years had been taken over by another extension with different functionality (not sure why that is permitted). This extension "Tabs to Front v2" gives me the functionality I needed. Very glad to have found this.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John HarrellApr 9, 2024

Excellent. "Fixes" Chrome's default behavior. Thanks for creating this! Like others, I found this after the original extension became corrupted with intrusive AI functionality I didn't want.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew DanielsonApr 8, 2024

Works so far the way the original did. Hopefully that doesn't change. Strikes me as pretty sleazy that the old one was somehow taken over by that AI Tab Organizer B.S.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps