Reviews: Tabs aside
Item logo image for Tabs aside

Tabs aside

xfox111.net
Featured
4.5(

51 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

HendrickFeb 3, 2024

Simple, and does what its suppose to do. Never had issues with it. A must if your tabs are always cluttered

Review's profile picture

Jordan Paulino (Jordan)Nov 25, 2023

AMAZING! I ALWAYS HAVE LIKE 300 TABS OPENED. THIS JUST MADE MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER! MY COMPUTER RAM IS THANKING YOU FOREVER!

Review's profile picture

mobin habibpourNov 13, 2023

handy and useful especially for those who open up thousands of tabs. it is way too underrated. I came here to recommend it to one of my friends. I cannot believe it only has 4k users.

Review's profile picture

Vince AggrippinoMar 6, 2022

Always alerts _Tabs could not be set aside_ regardless of how many tabs I've selected.

Replier's profile picture

Eugene FoxDeveloperMar 9, 2022

Hi, thanks for your feedback! It may happen if you have already saved too many tabs. Our extension uses cloud storage provided by Google, so you can sync your saved tabs between different devices. At this moment this storage has a limited capacity, so you probably ran out of free space on the storage. Try to delete unnecessary sets of tabs you saved earlier

Review's profile picture

Ngo Cong HauOct 5, 2021

This extension is way too underrated

Review's profile picture

Hervé NahonSep 29, 2021

Hello, This extension for Chrome is what I was looking for to save an environment of several tabs. I'm not sure if it's possible to set a boolean choice to make it "unerasable" in the list of tab environment records in order to protect it from being erased by mistake? Would it also be possible to directly save a tab group as defined in Chrome? Great work Keep up this good work @+ Hervé

Replier's profile picture

Eugene FoxDeveloperJan 29, 2022

Hi, thanks for your feedback! I will think of making this feature possible. But for now you can just turn on "Show confirmation dialog before deleting an item" in the extension settings to prevent accidental deletions of your data

Review's profile picture

KxeoJul 12, 2021

Dang, this extension is good! A suggestion though is instead of putting ALL the tabs aside, why not just make the current tab aside?

Replier's profile picture

Eugene FoxDeveloperJul 21, 2021

Hi, thank you for your feedback! It could be a useful addition, but I don't think it will match the design. The point of the extension is to be able to take a break from your current tasks, close opened tabs, restore them as soon as you will be ready to continue and then close them completely after fining the tasks. If you think you still need this feature you should consider using browser bookmarks or you can try out new Microsoft Edge with "Collections" feature which works exactly as you described

Review's profile picture

Bilal GhaniMay 1, 2021

I liked the concept but one key feature is missing. On edge we can also restore the exact page number you leave the pdf on. Here, on the other hand, it does restore the pdfs but from the starting page. If this extension could also open the page where you left it from, then that would be phenomenal.

Replier's profile picture

Eugene FoxDeveloperMay 5, 2021

Hello, thanks for your feedback! Yes, this feature could be quite useful. Unfortunately, I don't think there's a way to implement it with Chrome extension

Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevApr 21, 2021

Good expansion but no export and no sidebar

Replier's profile picture

Eugene FoxDeveloperApr 23, 2021

Hi. Thanks for your feedback! - Sets export feature is planned and will be released somewhere in the future. Stay tuned - Unfortunately, due to some limitations applied to chrome extensions, it is not possible to open such panels on system tabs (like settings, blank or extension webstore). On other tabs (e.g. google.com) it should work as intended

Review's profile picture

Jatin SainiMar 23, 2021

Sweet and simple. Does want I wanted!

Google apps