Reviews: Tabius - Automatic Tab Grouping Assistant
Item logo image for Tabius - Automatic Tab Grouping Assistant

Tabius - Automatic Tab Grouping Assistant

failab.eu
Featured
4.6(

49 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alperen DerinJun 12, 2024

When I search for a phrase on Google and open a new window, I want the group name to be the phrase I searched on Google. Because of this, I want to be able to set regex rules to set group names.

Review's profile picture

Brad SmithartJun 4, 2024

Excellent extension! Thanks for all the hard work you put into this. It would be nice if it remembered which groups were expanded or collapsed between sessions.

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Thanks for your kind review, Brad. I see what you mean. I think Chrome itself will (should) implement something like this. It should reopen the windows by remembering the state of tab groups. But it's also possible that I might implement this in the future. You're the first person to request this. I wish you a nice day.

Review's profile picture

Sami BouakelMar 28, 2024

exactly what need, an improved ui and new icon will be an amazing bonus .thank for the extention

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperMar 29, 2024

Thanks for your review, Sami. I plan to update the app icon once I reach 10000 users. I am not a big fan of it either :D

Review's profile picture

Ziyi GuoMar 18, 2024

Finally an extension for me who missed the IE8 Tab Group coloring behaviour. My only feature request is a threshold for the auto-collapse function, such as only collapse other groups when there are more than N tabs in total.

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperMar 18, 2024

Thanks for your review, Ziyi! Actually, that's not a bad idea. I will put it on my future to-do list.

Review's profile picture

João Pedro LopesFeb 29, 2024

This is incredibly useful! Thank you!

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperFeb 29, 2024

Thanks João, Always fulfilling to hear praise from users :)

Review's profile picture

Georg SchulzFeb 21, 2024

Extension doesn't work Edit: I need to correct myself, this extension doesn't work with "New Tab", it's working perfectly fine with a normal website.

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperFeb 24, 2024

Hi George, thanks for updating the review, I appreciate it. This is by design, when I was implementing it, I didn't want Tabius to group tabs from the new tab page and from other chrome internal pages: like extensions:// etc.

Review's profile picture

Magnus Alexander StrømsengFeb 17, 2024

Just what i was looking for!

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperFeb 19, 2024

Thanks for your review, Magnus. :)

Review's profile picture

Torfeh MarcFeb 11, 2024

Lifesaving. I just saved myself of the horror of some 7 folders with over 50 tabs open in total.

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperFeb 12, 2024

Thanks for the review, Torfeh. I am glad you found it useful.

Review's profile picture

M KřížJan 7, 2024

exactly the same behavior as vivaldi tabstacks, love it!

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperJan 17, 2024

Thanks for your kind review, M :)

Review's profile picture

Telstra RoensselDec 9, 2023

looks very good but is there no way to add custom rules not by domain but some keywords in tab title? frankly, group by only domain is really limited, it is not like we use youtube to search only 1 topic been looking for that one feature in so many extensions, there were 1 but it doesnt do a thing on my main browser vivaldi browser i am trying to make auto group tabbing by "work1" "work2" "game1" "game2" "game3" "game4" "galleryDL" "vtuber" and so on lets say game1 is arknights, so i want to... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Faisal AhmedDeveloperDec 27, 2023

Hi Telstra, Thanks for the review. What you are describing sounds really cool however for the amount of work needed to make it work vs the number of times someone has requested it is not comparable. It's very niche but if someone else requests it, I will consider it. Have a nice holiday!

Google apps