Reviews: tabby
Item logo image for tabby

tabby

tabby.us
4.6(

36 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Steven ShieldsApr 23, 2024

Works exactly how it should. Not sure if this is a dead app as any links to the website takes you to a spammy page. Just something to be cautious of.

Review's profile picture

ShademiSep 20, 2022

Doesn't really work anymore like it used to (in two hours closed only one tab and didn't touch 40), didn't have any updates since 2020, uses deprecated api, and even developer site is not accessible anymore

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Passion PatersonSep 6, 2021

You lost your tabs longer than 72h. Be carful and stay away. there's better options.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lu VAug 26, 2021

Hey, dev, I didn't know that this extension only keeps all my tabs from about 3 days ago only... After a month of using it, I decided to check all the tabs I've saved for the first time, and well... I actually genuinely feel really bad now since I thought that this extension it keeps everything... 🙁 Now I lost a month's worth of about over 1,000+ tabs since I can recall saving about 30-50 tabs a day... This sucks... Are all those tabs can't be restored at all? Please, I'm really desperate, ... Show more

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul HarkerMay 26, 2021

Been using this for half a year now or so and it's a real game changer. You really don't need all those tabs. Just download this and let it declutter Chrome for you! Great stuff.

Review's profile picture

Anoir Ben TanfousMay 8, 2021

It does what is supposed to do but there is no way to recover closed tabs from few days ago and you can lose some of them as you will tend to forget about this extension... so it is a NO from me as it add some anxiety of missing out something which will happen for sure... the sleep feature that comes with new browser version is better to save resources but it will not reduce clutter still there is some other means to do it... I wish if this kept track of all closed tabs and sync everything to... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Inès VanAgtMar 4, 2021

Such a pain-killer ! The UX is so smooth that you tend to forget it's here actively helping: Tabby is the unsung hero that saved me from drowning in too much information, while preventing my RAM from getting overloaded. 10/10 would definitely recommend!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Joshua AndersonFeb 11, 2021

It just works so well! It's super easy to set up, and I've been using it for a while and loved every second.

Review's profile picture

Jonathan VSep 23, 2020

I've only been using Tabby for a week and it is already probably the best Chrome extension that I have ever installed. I am guilty of having over 20 tabs open at a time and Tabby has really helped me combat that habit.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

team tabbyDeveloperSep 23, 2020

Thank you for this kind review! Don't hesitate to send us an email with your experience feedback and feature request.

Review's profile picture

tayeba chaudharyAug 3, 2020

Simple and very usefull !

Google apps