Reviews: Tabbie
Item logo image for Tabbie

Tabbie

3.6(

29 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Aristides GomezAug 4, 2022

After having like 5 groups of tabs, It doesn't save any more groups. and I dont like that the extension tells you "it saved" and when you try to find the group, is not there. So is very annoying to search for the groups of tabs that were closed

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lucas ShepherdNov 1, 2021

This extension used to be good but it won't save any tab groups anymore. Says they are saved but no matter how I close chrome they are gone next time I use chrome. Goodbye Tabbie, it was real.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maria KuzmenkoOct 25, 2020

Lost all tabs - it shows them was saved, but with next start of Chrome list of saved tabs is clean and you can't restore them. Wish others to avoid such "ingenious" apps

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Huzaifa MazharOct 19, 2020

The extension is simplistic and straight to the point, which is great when you just need to save all your tabs before closing, however, recently I've been having issues where it won't save the tabs anymore. Ill click save, and itll save it and show up as saved in the UI, but when I minimize the extension and open it again at a later time, theyre not there. I can only have 3 groups of tabs (granted there are alot of tabs in there) saved at most. I hope this is only an issue on my end and not a... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Martino di FilippoJul 3, 2020

Works perfectly, every time. It even saves your stored tabs between different Chrome versions (Stable / Dev / ...), which just saved me from losing all of them!

Review's profile picture

Umair GhaziSep 5, 2019

It worked for me for over a year, but now it doesn't persist the group.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Н. М.Apr 9, 2019

Saves only 8 tab groups in my case. Lost a lot of tabs I thought were saved.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ashish EbenMar 16, 2019

Would it better it would if it opens in the current window only, not in the new one.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lucas GreySep 24, 2018

Where have you been all my life!!! This has saved me so much time switching between designs/projects. I love this extension!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userDec 31, 2016

The best of its kind. Simple and elegant. Would be great if had an option for a monochrome icon. Thanks anyway! Update: Just ate a few tens of my tabs. Closed tabs and the wrapper window, then when I got back to the list nothing was there. FFFF.

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Harrison HarnischDeveloperJan 1, 2017

Thank you for the kind words Sepehr! This seems like a nice feature to toggle when a config screen is in place! I'll add it to the issues page for this project: https://github.com/hharnisc/tabbie/issues

Google apps